We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place and beautiful island”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa Rich Seaview

Beautiful Sea View and Mountain Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Sea View and Mountain Views
All rooms have beautiful Sea View King size pillow top mattress with down pillows.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Beautiful Sea View and Mountain Views
All rooms have beautiful Sea View
King size pillow top mattress with down pillows.
Private infinity pool with sea view and LED mood lights.
49 inch 4K Smart TV with blue-tooth sound bar.
Twin Beds with pillow top mattress and down pillows.
Outdoor open area dining table and sofa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Tobias S
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place and beautiful island”
Reviewed February 18, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a great villa with a stunning view. We loved touring around the island. We booked this villa because of its great reviews and because it was one of the only villas that offered free electricity. Most of the other villas we looked at charged an additional fee for electric which we have had problems with in the past getting a huge bill at the end of the stay. The owners were very helpful also and very quick response to our questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Thank you for your feedback of our property. We are glad that you enjoyed the great view and your tour of Koh Samui. Yes,many guests prefer to book with us because there is no hidden charges as we do not charge extra for electricity or water. We try to respond to all inquiries in a timely manner and we are happy that we were able to answer your questions. Thanks again for taking the time to review VRS.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason B
1 review
“very nice”
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

lovely house perched on the mountain with excellent views over chaweng beach. we stayed 3 nights and wanted to stay longer but unfortunately the house was full so book ahead. we had great help from the owner to rent scooters and get a taxi from the airport. all round nice vacation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Thanks for your review Jason. Yes everyone loves the views and yes you are correct to book ahead since we have many advance bookers and return guests. We can help our guests with any of their questions and sorting a motorbike and taxi for you was no problem. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay at VRS again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George M
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family friendly with a great pool!”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A nice family friendly accomodation with a great pool and great views. We will be back next year for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 19, 2018
Thank you for reviewing our villa. We are glad you enjoyed it and will be happy to see you back again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
celine d
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect villa...can't fault it!”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We loved every minute of it. The house has a great view and was very clean as the photos. It is but in the mountain but not far. I would recommend renting a car or motorbikes. The owner Tim was very helpful with all our questions. We will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Hi Celine, thanks for you feedback. It is great you enjoyed your trip and the villa. Yes a motorbike or car is a good idea. Taxis can also be booked online to pick you up. If customers need any help booking vehicles or any other recommendations we are always available:) The villa is a little bit in the mountain providing the great views yet only a few minutes from all the amenities of Chaweng Beach area. Thank you again for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kmilner2
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed September 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great house and beautiful island. If you want a place just outside the bustle but not too far from the action this is it! Well done. Loves Samui!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 30, 2017
Dear guest, thanks for taking the time to review Villa Ric Seaview. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can visit us again in Samui soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny R
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had visited this villa now in two occasions just eight days apart; the second time as a result of the good service I received the first one. My partner just reviewed already but I wanted to review also because we had such a great stay. For the price this villa is great value for what you get. The infinity pool is lovely with great views of the sea and small mountain in front. If you have a chance visit the Thai restaurant Ranong near the Tesco shopping market....excellent Thai food. Very happy with our stay :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Dear Jenny, thank you for taking the time to review our villa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Yes, we try to provide good value for the price. Glad you enjoyed the view....every room in the villa has great sea views and the pool also! Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake W
1 review
“Brilliant vacation home”
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Myself and my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Rich. Tim the owner was very helpful and timely with our inquiries. We hired a car for 3 days as this was easy to transport our family, we went around island and visited the mummified monk, went to see the waterfalls, rode elephants, went to night markets which are close by, love the airport which is outdoor and beautiful..... we loved Samui and the accomodation was excellent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
Dear Jake, we appreciate your opinion. Thanks for taking the time to review our property. Yes we answer all inquiries promptly and we are always available to provide advice about Samui. Yes renting a car is a good idea to view the island and to get around safely. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay and the sights of Samui! This is great and we hope you can stay again with us on your next trip to Samui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing