We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nora Buri Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$399
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$136
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$111
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$197
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$137
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaweng Regent Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$176
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Resort & Over Water Villas(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$299
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poppies Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveler rating
854
323
136
62
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
854
323
136
62
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshillside pool villabarge restaurantrice bargehill sidekoh samuithai restaurantwedding plannerbuggy driversgolf buggiesour honeymoonbuggy serviceoutdoor showerchaweng beachmin drivesea view roomtuk tukshuttle bus
Filter
Updating list...
1,071 - 1,076 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2011

In no 611 beachside seaview Pool villa. Fantastic views over the ocean, Private infinity pool with spa. Huge kingsize bed, Excellent in room facilities. Great breakfasts.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ozzinow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

Nora Buri is a great place, nestled on the hillside with the magnificent view of Koh Montra, probably the best view you can get on Samui.
Resort facilities are fantastic, service is really worth the rates they charge.
Promotions in November allowed us to stay at a unbelievable price value combination, we'll definitely be coming back.
The restaurants are a bit overpriced though the food is excellent.
Spa is one of the best on the Island, the gym too.

The rooms are all located on the hill but you get a free transfer within minutes. We never walked up the hill to our room.

All in all, especially considering the price, probably of if not the best 5* on Samui!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daniel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

This is the best hotel/resort I have ever been to.
The staff were wonderful and very helpful. The resort was beautiful! I will definitely be visiting again

Room Tip: A must see resort!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Overall enjoyed our villa with our own pool with sea views but improvement required with room service and reception checkout, further details below. Would recommend it to anyone that doesn’t mind the very steep slope and depending on room location within the resort sea views can be limited.

First time to Ko Somui for honeymoon stayed 7 nights in October in a Hillside Pool Villa. Happy we booked here but the service was lacking. The Villa was nice and comfortable with all the expected features and had enough room to store our luggage and spread our things out and there is a good selection of channels on cable TV if the weather is bad.

The bathroom can be a bit like a hot house when the sun is out. There is a lot of glass with the blinds only helping a little. The doors can be left open for the A/C to get through but the outside shower door has a decent gap where mozzies can get through but we rather not find out and be bitten overnight. That said they do have a citronella lamp in the bathroom which did help and also a mozzie repellent plug for the room. Bathroom had a nice big bath tab and outdoor rain shower which was nice but there was limited bench space to place things on around the basin.

Outside deck and pool area was perfect. The pool also had a couch/bench seat with spa jets which I enjoyed and water temperature was warm if the sun was out that day. The sun lounges and umbrellas made it perfect that there was no need for us to leave our villa to use the resort pool.

Yes as expected and mentioned in previous TA review you have to expect some very steep walking to have sea views as the resort is located on a very steep hill but they do have complimentary buggy rides to your room which helped a lot as the Mrs wasn’t keen walking up to our villa sweating every day. While I didn’t mind burning off what I ate for breakfast and then jumping straight into our pool to cool down.

As expected from reading previous reviews there was some rooftop views on the left hand side of our villa. Our villa was 2nd row from the top and 2nd from the side wall but had the remaining view looking across towards the bay and sea which was beautiful. Privacy wasn’t too bad considering every villa is elevated and next to each other. So you can only see some of the other villa pools.

Breakfast Service could be better as we had to chase someone for coffee and tea every morning expect once when we were asked at our table. Upon arriving for breakfast there would be 2 staff waiting for guests to arrive and they would ask for your room number and that was all. One of them could easily take you to your seat and then ask/arrange for your coffee or tea. It would increase the service immensely.

The food was very good with freshly cooked eggs made to order which had a wide buffet range to choose from. What really stood out here compared to other places for breakfast was it was filled up consistently and never left empty right up until 10 minutes before breakfast finished up at 10.30am and they would advise you when breakfast would be finishing which I thought was a very nice touch and had not seen before.

Overall service wasn’t too bad but improvement required for room service and reception checkout. Ordered room service for lunch 1 day and was advised by the person taking the order that it would be there in 15-20 minutes, which was surprising as the menu advises to expect 30 minutes. 45 minutes later no lunch delivered called room service again and was then advised that they were busy and was asked if I still wanted the order. I asked if it had left the kitchen yet? Was advised yes. Waited another 15minutes and nothing arrived so rang Duty Manager who apologised and said she would escalate to beverage manager who would call me. Lunch eventually arrived 1 hour and 15 minutes later with no appropriate action or follow up made.

As noticed on a other TA reviews and experienced the same/similar issue on checking out. After breakfast I paid our account in full so to avoid any delay later when we had to check out as we had to go straight to the airport. On check was given the same invoice which I had just paid 2 hours earlier. I advised her it was paid previously this morning and offered to get my bag which had the receipt. Which was declined and she joking said it would come out of her pay if I didn’t pay it before. So we walked down the stairs to our waiting taxi and was just about to walk into the taxi and got a yell from behind me from the same lady that she wanted to see the receipt. No issue showed the receipt but you would think that they had a better process and would trust what I had said before. Would have thought that they would have addressed their invoice checkout process previously and do something about it.

The location is very close to airport 5 minutes and about a 10min ride into Chaweng Beach to the main street. The resort has a timetables bus service to Chaweng Beach for a small charge otherwise we haled down a taxi at the front (ute with seats in back) for 100 baht for 2, not 200 baht like some drivers wanted to charge initially. While the 1st trip with the resort taxi was 250 baht as we were unfamiliar with the rates and distance.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 446LovePhuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed at the Nora Buri after a last minute change by our travel agent as we could not go to Bangkok. We couldn't believe our luck when we arrived jet lagged and tired to be met with a wonderful welcome, loads of smiles and a lovely mango water ice.

Our room was perfect in every way. Even though it was a standard deluxe room it was huge with a beautiful bathroom, loads of storage and the biggest bed we have ever seen It was so comfortable and snug! The room was very well appointed with everything you needed and we were impressed with the lovely toiletries, bathrobe, slippers, etc. We had a large balcony with a sea view and it had a large table and 4 chairs.

The resort has 2 pools one on the higher level and one by the beach, Both have swim up bars and both have infinity pools. Its very beautiful and peaceful. The gardens are beginning to grow and the ambience is great. The reosrt is =in 2 halves with a road dividing it. A buggy is available to get you up and down the hill and a man will stop the traffic for you to cross the road!

The breakfast was amazing - so much choice both hot and cold definitely one of the best I have seen. The resort also has a great restaurant called the Barge which provided excellent food for reasonable prices. Both Thai and international dishes are available and the 799 bt 4 course dinner including mixed seafood is incredible value for money.

The service was very good and very important to the hotel as new managers had been appointed to raise standards and provide a 5 star service throughout the resort.

I would definitely recommend this resort - it was simply one of the best places we have ever stayed.

Room Tip: If in a standard room ask for one just above the spa, you still get the views without having to climb too far up the hill although buggys will transport you.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jennyandmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews