We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza great view”

Dr. Frogs Bar & Grill
Ranked #31 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian, European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Nestled between Samui's native tropical flora upon a hilltop in Chaweng Noi, the award winning restaurant overlooks the expansive crystal blue waters of the island. These breathtaking uninterrupted views are just one small part that makes up the overall 5 star experience Dr Frogs offers.Delicious and imaginative cuisine sets Dr Frogs apart from the rest - the menu is a perfect balance - offering diners both authentic Italian and traditional Thai cuisine. An extensive wine list combining new and old world wines, only further complements your day or evening meal.Outstanding cuisine, breathtaking surroundings and friendly staff - Dr Frogs will undoubtedly be the most memorable and delicious dining experience your will encounter in Koh Samui.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Great pizza great view”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Every time I visit Samui I stop in at Dr Frogs for the advertised " best pizza " never disappointed and not sure how I could be with the spectacular view and yes if not the best one of the best pizzas on island.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kapitalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    274
    145
    82
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Rostov
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Dr. Frog was a lot advertised in the magazine on the plane as one of the best place but our experience was far from expected. The service was good, here i can't complain but food really nothing special and pizza is far from the real Italian pizza taste but prices for what you get are way too high...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rosa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Dr Frogs”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is an excellent place to eat. We had a lovely meal overlooking the sea. Staff friendly and helpful and prices reasonable - would definitely visit again.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank NeilFebruary2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best meal we had on Samui.....”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've read some of the other reviews on Dr Frogs and understand that some have said that it can be hit or miss on this place depending upon when you go, but for us it was one of the best meals that we had during our 10 day visit to Samui. We tried it based on an advertisement that I read in one of the flight magazines coming from Bangkok and for the price and quality, it was excellent. The place over looks the ocean and was for a perfect evening as the sun set over the ocean. We tried other places that were more expensive and Dr Frogs was the best!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KD2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service!”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We held our rehearsal dinner for our wedding in Koh Samui at Dr. Frogs and couldn't be happier how it all turned out. The restaurant manager, Agne, was extremely accommodating and helpful as we planned this event. The food was delicious and the service was amazing. We would highly recommend dining at Dr. Frog's and if you are thinking of planning a reservation or event, you can't go wrong at this place with the quality of food, service, and atmosphere/view.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GretchAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dr. Frogs Bar & Grill also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Dr. Frogs Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing