We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Muang Samui Spa Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$235
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$372
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Koh Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nora Beach Resort and Spa(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dara Samui Beach Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$104
$63
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Library(Chaweng)
$335
$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$77
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sareeraya Villas & Suites(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$263
$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OZO Chaweng Samui(Chaweng)(Great Value!)
$99
$97
OZOHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
305
231
115
76
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
231
115
76
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe pool villatuk tukchaweng beachsteep hillkoh samuiour honeymoonocean viewshower areabeach sidemain restaurantpool barprivate beachrelaxing staythe main roadwelcome drinknight lifebabu
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 797 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The views from hotel are simply amazing. It's a steep walk up hill though,but worth it.
Staff are very friendly and helpful,especially at the pool bars and cleaning staff. There are two pool areas, one close to reception and the other by the beach,both very nice. We enjoyed peaceful beach which is not good for swimmimg because of sharp coralls,but nice for an afternoon read without loud music and crowds of people as in the main Chaweng beach area.
To get to the main beach area you have to take a taxi which is not cheap if you want to go there every day. We rented a motorcycle at the hotel and cycled around the island. Recommend it!
The facilities in the hotel were OK, but the rooms would need a bit of updating,especially the bathroom.
Overall we enjoyed our stay here!

Room Tip: Great views
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lienite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Bhundari spa is a relaxing oasis in Koh Samui, with wonderful views of the ocean, gorgeous pools, and an entirely soothing atmosphere. The staff is very friendly and accommodating and I highly recommend this place to anyone who travels to the island. It feels like paradise here!

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony with a view of the ocean, I think they all might!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We has an excellent stay at Bhundhari and found the resort value for money.
It is probably the cheapest resort in its class. We originally booked for 3 nights to try and we ended up staying for a week. Koh Samui is overpriced compared to other places in Thailand and as such it was very hard to find a 5 stars hotel with reasonable price tag, but Bhundhari was the highlight for our stay.

I would like to thank the front office Manager Mr. Jaras for his hospitality and great customer service. Mr. Jaras looked well after us and went the extra mile to make our stay delightful.

The hotel has two part, one on a hill with two big swimming pool and one part overlooking the beach with three swimming pools. Probably the hotel is not a good choice for those with disability issues as the hotel has lot of steps/stairs to climb.

We enjoyed the beach part of the resort, the pools had stunning views, the beach is very quite and relaxing and very nice for an afternoon kayak. While the beach is coral and dangerous to step on , we could always find our away in the water between the rocks into a sandy area in the middle of the ocean. Warm water and so stunning view of the coast.

The staff are very friendly.
The breakfast buffet was good. Enough variety to suit everyone. And they always change some of the meal which break the routine.

We stayed in Delux villa with a private pool , you can see my youtube review here
You should be aware that the resort is 10 min drive the Chaweng beach and 3 to 5 minutes drive to the nearest family mart/ 7 eleven so a scooter/taxi/car is a MUST. We were aware of the remote location of the hotel and we enjoyed it that way as we could just sit in the hotel and relax far from the noise of chaweng but still can access Chaweng by scooter in 10 min.

We ate daily at the restaurant as the food was good and the price reasonable.
I did hot compress Thai massage for 90 min at a cost of 1000 Bht and it was value for money.

A few suggestions to improve on the service:
- Include an ion board in the room
- Include soft drinks and introduce mocktails to the happy hour menu (some people are simply under age or non alcoholic so you should account for all)
- Maybe offer a shuttle bus to Chaweng for those complaining about the remote location.

Overall this was and is a wonderful stay. We will definitely come back here again.
Big thanks for Jaras for making our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: Beach part room has an easier access to the beach
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdamCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirowan P, Guest Relations Manager at Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Mr AdamCath,

Thank you very much for your detailed and wonderful review, Nothing makes us happier than to hear that you had a fabulous and you have enjoyed your stay at Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui. I am glad you took full advantage of the facilities at the resort and have also enjoyed your meals at our restaurants. Costumer service is our top prior, we give thanks to our colleague Khun Jaras who made your stay extra special.
Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui the next time you're in Koh Samui.

With our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is a peaceful and beautiful with excellent facilities and staff that can't do enough for you. Clean and tropical with great pools and happy smiley people. Rooms are spacious and cool with modern facilities. Location is perfect out of the busy Chaweng centre but two minutes away in a Tut Tut.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knobba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirowan P, Guest Relations Manager at Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Mr Knobba,

Thank you for taking time sharing your review and labelled us as you have "stayed in Paradise"
Our team are grateful to hear such comments that our services have not been in vain.

we hope to welcome you again soon.

with best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

This trip is our second stay at Bhundari resort. We are staying in a Jacuzzi villa at the sea side. I really love the jacuzzi in the villa! The rooms are very clean and comfortable with modern amenities and a nice super-comfy bed.
Most impressive are the spa treatments. The facials and body treatments are affordable yet very luxurious. The service is as excellent as last time we visited. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Book the villa with Jacuzzi inside.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chutchada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sirowan P, Guest Relations Manager at Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear Khun Chutchada,

We very much appreciate your kind review, thank you! Its nice to hear that you pointed out that Bhundhari spa Resort is your favorite place in Samui and excellent service which of course points to our colleagues and staff members. They will be very happy to receive your review and comments.

We would like to thank you for staying with us at Bhundhari Spa Resort and are looking forward to welcome you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews