We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Queen Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Queen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #22 of 65 Chaweng B&B and Inns
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

It was a nice small hotel to stay at, well priced and my room was very big and modern with a nice shower. Small problem would be that the room always had a smell to it.
The WIFI was fast and the staff where friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    32
    9
    11
    5
See reviews for
2
29
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Stopped 4 night here, not centrally located but Tuk Tuk and taxis are cheap to take you 2 minutes up the road to the central part!

Free bottles of water each day, free telly and DVD player, great air con and good shower room! Would recommend to people on a budget in the area. Good standard room with options to upgrade! Mini fridge and free late check out! Laundry service available and tourist excursions

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Naylor8thwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Very helpful owner that helps us with tour booking and advise. Location is further from the rowdy night life of Chaweng city but pretty near to the beach area and there is a massage place juz outside the hotel which opens til 11pm which i find a little too early haha..

Rooms are clean and comfortable as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seira0328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights after coming back from some hectic travelling. We just wanted to lie on the beach, enjoy a bit of shopping and go fishing, which we all did. The hotel is extremely clean, new and a few minutes walk from Chaweng beach. We absolutely loved it. We had booked the cheapest room - without windows, which we were initially a bit hesitant about. But it turned out not to matter at all. The shower/bathroom is spacious enough and the room the big enough for a couple. The owner of the place was very helpful getting us to and from the boat and we felt very comfortable. Be sure to put your valuables in the safe though!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lis313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

It was great to stay at Queen Boutique for 2 days. The rooms very clean and spacious. The owner of the place is a wonderful lady and she was very helpful. Overall I had a pleasant stay at the Queen boutique and I recommend this to the fellow travelers for their stay in Samui.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JMohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

very nice hotel with affordable rooms. great bathroom. owner is very friendly and helpful. 2 minute walk to the beach, 10 minutes to all the nightlife, yet very quiet at night. make sure you have a drink in the walkabout bar (not that one) across the road. the guy who runs it, bow, is the coolest guy in koh samui.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomparkhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located just off the main high street in chaweng, far enough to escape the noise! Approx 5/10 mins from the beach and next to many restaurants/stores/massage places.

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms are huge, clean and well serviced. The hotel can book any tours or trips you may want too.

We had breakfast there each day, made to order and very fresh. Fruit, tea/coffee, juice, toast, eggs and bacon.

We booked through booking.com and in hindsight wish we hadn't as the hotel had reduced its room rates considerably. Don't book, just turn up and you'll get the best deal.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Senttocoventry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.2 mi away
Nantra Chaweng Beach
Nantra Chaweng Beach
#70 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Empire Guesthouse
The Empire Guesthouse
#2 of 65 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
DD Guest House & Backpacker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#93 of 151 in Bophut
3.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chaweng Budget Hotel
Chaweng Budget Hotel
#3 of 65 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colibri Guesthouse
Colibri Guesthouse
#30 of 151 in Bophut
4.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Boutique Hotel

Property: Queen Boutique Hotel
Address: 46/9 Moo 3 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Queen Boutique Place)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Queen Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to imagine a better location for a stay on Samui. We're just a three minute walk from Chaweng Beach and equally near the famous Laem Din market and open air food court. A convenient return to our hotel with its restful lobby provides an oasis of peace and quiet from the bustle of the island's liveliest thoroughfare. Each of our 15 air con rooms has been designed with its own trendy and sophisticated interior. All come fitted with a flat-screen television, cable TV, DVD player, mini fridge, and hot/cold shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Queen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen Boutique Place Hotel Chaweng
Queen Boutique Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing