We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for Special Set menu for 2”
Review of Noori India

Noori India
Ranked #22 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value for Special Set menu for 2”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Amazing selection of set menu for two at 550 THB. 2 soft drinks or beers. 2 saffron rice. 2 onion naan. 2 garlic Naan. 2 samosas. Chicken Marsala. Vegetable curry. Fantastic value, quality, service and price!

Helpful?
Thank Honey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    314
    94
    31
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great value”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We recently ate at Noori, it is in a great location in chaweng, the food is fantastic value for money and tastes amazing! You must try the butter chicken. We will be back before we leave chaweng.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Nothing exciting to write home about, in fact boring. I have cooked more tasty curries at home, from a shop bought jar. So maybe save your money and try somewhere else.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Miss Moffat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian Food”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

We visited this place 3 times when we were in Koh Samui. We had the Best Indian food in our entire stay of 12 days in Thailand..... Food is tasty, Service was extra ordinary and quantity was very good. We enjoyed the food at this place like anything. Will surely visit this place again.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abhithedude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Delicious delicacies”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We had been to this restaurant during our leisure trip from 7th Feb till 10th Feb to Koh Samui and the food served there is not "one of the best" but "The Best" to say the least. There were not many indian restaurants to be found but we were lucky to be in here to have our lunch & dinner for almost all 3 days. The variety of food & taste is something which I felt was really brilliant plus delicious. Loads of dishes to relish on & all the staff were very courteous including the owner of this hotel. If you are visiting Koh Samui don't miss this place as it should be one of the places to visit in your list.

Helpful?
Thank Arvind S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noori India also viewed

 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Noori India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing