We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Indian Food.”
Review of Noori India

Noori India
Ranked #22 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The food was very good and reasonably priced. The staff was polite and accommodating. Worth a try ! There is also another Indian & Thai cuisine restaurant in the nightlife center on a small side street which has very tasty food and is open till late.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kipmarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    314
    94
    31
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding and genuine Indian cuisine”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Raj, who meets you at the entrance does not exaggerate when he says the food here is good. I have eaten Indian food all over the world and I have say the vegetable samoosas are the best I have ever tasted.
A great place to eat when you get weary of the relatively bland Thai food.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank NumoFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Flavour, needs more heat”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We visited Noori a couple of times. Love the flavours but even though we asked for it "medium spicy", all the dishes on both occasions had no heat at all. That being said the staff were excellent. The chicken balti and rogan josh were the stand outs. Overall enjoyable and worth the visit but just needs to trust the some westerners like a bit of spice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SamuiStroller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China, Maine
2 reviews
“Indian food at its best”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

From chaweng you will see this indian restaurant as it is in the middle of chaweng. They do have a nice resto near chaweng road. The food are tasty and satisfaction guaranteed.

Helpful?
Thank Ykunglady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
158 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good Indian Food”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We visited in September on our trip to Koh Samui and had some good Indian food. The taste was not as great as we could possibly get at home, but it was fairly close. The Masala Chai which we got here was far better than any other Indian restaurant in Koh Samui and the service was great, though we felt that the taste was more suited to a western palate as against an Indian palate.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noori India also viewed

 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Noori India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing