We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Noori India

Noori India
Ranked #23 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Food Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have read all the Reviews Trip Advisor all we can say is that they are all true.
To sum up in one word FANTASTIC.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    533
    310
    94
    31
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great india food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I love the foot here and the prices were reasonable. We ate here one night and enjoyed it. If we had been staying longer we would have gone again

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank barry s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
köln
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very good indian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

The food is quite good (only tried vegetarian) and the nan bread is the best in koh samuis indian places i tried. If you are tired of eating Thai food this is a good alternative. A little more expensive since it is in the middle of expensive chaweng beach Main street.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m1k3ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Indian food, at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Was recommended by a friend of mine that had just ate there and couldn't be more right. We had the butter chicken, tandoori chicken and the paneer tiki masala. They were all delicious. They have so many things to pick from in the menu. Location is perfect in the middle of busy Chaweng. Service was great, the owner is very friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fxreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious good value food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

We ate at both Noori restaurants on Chaweng Beach road and the food was excellent at both. The service at the one in South Chaweng was better as the staff were much friendlier and more attentive. I have been dreaming about the butter naan and Tandoori chicken ever since we came home. Would happily eat there again and again and again

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noori India also viewed

 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Noori India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing