We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nora Chaweng Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Nora Chaweng Hotel
Ranked #60 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quiet paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

My partner and i stayes at the nora hotel and couldbt have been more welcomed. Thestaff are the most friendly and amazing people in the whole of koh samui. The room was beautiful and very clean. They provide water for brushing teeth etc and provide a wide range of room service choices which are always delivered promptly. Any tip given they are amazingly greatful to recieve. Service was impecable and you cannot beat the lication. Though situated on a main road there is barely any outside noise heard and walking distance from everything. Would return to nora in a heatbeat i miss it already!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank misstshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    91
    45
    14
    22
See reviews for
10
55
38
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

Nice hotel with helpful staff. Location ok. Didn't try restaurant but looked nice ...many restaurants in surrounding area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snydey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

The hotel is near the maim street where you can do shopping and eat every night something else and the most important thing is you can walk from the hotel to the beach through the hotel across.
The staff is very nice and polite, we got a great service.
I think that the rooms are beautiful and clean, you don't get much view from the window but that's ok. I think that if you don't mind to spend money you can go to another hotel near the beach, but this hotel is very good because you come to see Thailand and the chaweng beach is nice but when you're in koh samui you must go to Silver beach!! You won't believe that there's a place like that!!
The pool is a disappointment but everything else is very good.
The breakfast was good. The hotel gives you free internet in the lobby which is great.
I think that if you look for comfortable bed, clean room, good service and a good location in a good price this hotel is good for you. Sometimes I think that maybe we should have take another hotel more fancy but this hotel really was great and we enjoyed to stay there.

Food tips: don't forget to go to Swensen's!! the best ice cream in a very good price!!
If you want to eat pizza, ask first what you will have in it. You can ask for olives but you will also get carrots and soy with it..

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitzmitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

The staff at the hotel were very helpful from check-in right through to check-out. I always spoke to a lady named Dao, she was just very helpful! I wanted to find out about bikram yoga and dr fish spa timings and prices and she took care of this for me. The rooms were very modern and comfortable. Every room had a/c. Breakfast service was ample and good quality food served. Nice swimming pool in the shade. Free wifi available to all guests. Hotel is located at the top of Chaweng and only 5 minutes walk from the beach. This is a really buzzing part of the island, perfect for partying! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JouyousJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2011

From the time we checked in to the point of checkout. Everything was smooth. The room service of the service was prompt.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2011

There were a number of reasons as to why we did not like this hotel
1.No hand soap,hand towel or face washer in the rooms (we had 2 booked)
2 Air conditioner was directly aimed at the bed and turned itself on and off at intervals during the night giving us a disturbed and cold nights sleep. Air conditioner dripping water in my daughters room
3.the room was dark, we discovered a row of lights were out behind a facia (all fairness to hotel they did fix as soon as we noticed but we did have to see another room for lighting)
4.Breakfast was not appealing and the hot food was cold Great way to get food poisening. A number of complaints were made by different guest but didn't change and was not advertised that they cooked eggs on the BBQ outside
5 Pool was cold - Pool service was non existent even with advertised Happy Hour
6 Very noisy at night as this hotel is in the main street - loud thumping music till early hours
7 little assistance with luggage on entering and departing the hotel
8 500BHT charged for hotel taxi to take you to airport from hotel when the fare is only 200BHT from airport to hotel (go figure)
9 Only allowed one room key so we had to make sure we got back at same time(staff said it was for SECURITY)
10.Cigarrette bumpers on small balcony outside room (we don't smoke)
There were probably more but that's enough to turn me off ever staying there again or recommending to my friends

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gail068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chaweng hotels

Odense, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2011

This hotel was a huge disappointment. Our room was very small, even thougt we didnt take the cheapest option, and there was a very strong smell of mould -easy to understand when the bathroom was covered with it! It was disgusting! We got another room, where the smell was better, but still mould in the bathroom. We ended up showering somewhere else most of the time! The room was also pretty dirty.. and it stayed that way.. The wiew was very poor, the aircondition pointed directly in the bed (so we had to choose from laying in the wind or being to hot..). There was a roof over the pool, wich can be ok for some.. The overmanager, a woman, was so rude, that she alone, could be the reason that we would never come back here. This is a hotel for very young people, who only comes to Chaweng to party.
We left here one night earlier, even thougt we ofcourse had to pay at the start at our stay..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frost2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
0.1 mi away
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
Iyara Beach Hotel & Plaza
#48 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
2.4 mi away
Boujis Boutique Resort
Boujis Boutique Resort
#38 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#34 of 104 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montien House
Montien House
#77 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
Chaweng Cove Beach Resort
#32 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Chaweng Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Chaweng Hotel

Property: Nora Chaweng Hotel
Address: 162/49-50 Moo2 Chaweng Road, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nora Chaweng Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Nora Chaweng Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Nora Chaweng
Nora Chaweng Hotel Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing