We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sarann

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Sarann
Ranked #39 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

The Sarann is located in the quieter end of Chaweng beach and is stunning. We stayed in one of the sea front rooms with private infinity pool, what a fantastic view. The staff were so helpful, food fantastic and hotel services excellent. Wifi was available throughout the hotel including bedrooms. On site scooter rental available too. The staff could not do enough to help you. When we were picked up at the airport we had cool towels and cold water waiting for us in the car. We felt like vip's! Would definitely return to the Sarann :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katieholder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    169
    58
    41
    18
See reviews for
47
251
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

I would say that this hotel was clean and the staff were very nice,
The hotel is in a secluded area ten minutes from the bars and clubs of Chaweng by beep beep taxis at 50 Thai bahts per person,
The food and drink in the restaurant is expensive but you can walk onto the beach and have a choice of good local food and drink at various restaurants at a fraction of the price of what this hotel has to offer,

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LuckyOne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
265 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is amazing! Beautiful setting and the most fabulous rooms! The door is a gateway into a courtyard with a Jacuzzi and then into a stunning bedroom with huge bathroom - clearly a lot of thought had gone into the planning of the feel of this hotel.
So we were gutted on arrival to hear that there had been an oversight on their part and we had only been booked into the hotel for one night instead of 2. However, they organised for us to be booked into another hotel which was also great and took us there themselves to make sure we were happy.
The pool area was tranquil and just what we needed after the bustle of Bangkok. There weren't many sun loungers by the pool but plenty on the ledge over looking the sea.
Breakfast was ok but not quite up to the same standard of the rest of the hotel.
It's in a quiet location of Chewang and taxis will be required if you want to try to get out to a variety of restaurants - I wouldn't recommend walking along the main road!!! However, if it for a few nights and you want some peace and quiet this is ideal!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

What a hotel what location and the two free shuttels a day to the market was the best idea by the hotel management. The staff is really friendly and thier resturant wild ginger gives the best prawn curry with steam rice. Rooms r lovely, bathrooms are huge and pool is also nice. Gym is small but full of all the stuff one requires. Did not try the spa but will so when the next time i stay at The Sarann

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RabiaMirza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were at the hotel for our anniversary and it was a good hotel. The location is a bit away from Chaweng, but you could get there on a tuk tuk (after bargaining the the price to about 150 bhat for 2 people). It is on Chaweng but on the rocky side, where you cannot swim. However the view from the deck/swimming pool, is quite stunning; overlooking the full arch of the beach.

The restaurant needs to be improved, since the food quality is very average. The breakfast was average as well. The shack right next to the Sarann, on the beach served much better food.

There are a few negatives as well.
- There are 3 rows of rooms, one near the road, one in he middle and one on the beach side. We were in the middle, so it was ok, but the ones on the road can get very very noisy.
- There is a lo of walking in case you get the rooms on the far side of the resort.
- We were looking to upgrade(by paying) to the pool villa, but personally, when we saw it, we continued to stay in the jacuzzi villa that we had paid for. The pool villa was beautiful (nothing against it), but some how, it was lacking something for us.

Room Tip: - The food in the adjacent shack is better. - Try to get the rooms away from the road, else you cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhunjhun1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

A taxi drive out of the main resort of Chaweng, on the sea front with beautiful views across the bay. Spacious, well decorated rooms with a sea view. Food in the restaurant was plentiful and tasty. Friendly and professional staff.
Chaweng is very much a party resort, which we left with some very happy memories.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxtigerxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

For those of you not familiar with Chaweng Beach, it's crazy town. A combo of Miami and Bangkok -- including lots of muscle men (where do they come from?) and businesses to service the party crowd (some of these services are not legal in the States). Anyway, The Sarann is as the edge of Chaweng Noi and a bit away from all the craziness of the beach road; however, if you want that stuff, it's a short cab ride away (or walk down the beach). We arrived for New Year's eve but didn't take part in the hotel's strange New Year's party. We went to dinner up the hill (lots of great places to eat just up the street on the way to Lamai), and returned for an unofficial party on the beach. It was awesome! Our room was big and had a partial sea view. The views from the pool and restaurant were amazing. The resort is mostly on the side of the hill with the water directly below -- the beach is to the left (down a few stairs). If you want a 100-percent beach resort experience, this is not the place for you. However, it serves as a good base between the beach communities of Chewang and Lamai. The gym, which I used daily, was small, but well equipped. All and all, not a bad choice for not too much money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.8 mi away
Samui Paradise Chaweng Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
New Star Beach Resort
New Star Beach Resort
#19 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bhundhari Spa Resort & Villas Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Boujis Boutique Resort
Boujis Boutique Resort
#38 of 104 in Chaweng
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,253 reviews
1.5 mi away
Banana Fan Sea Resort
Banana Fan Sea Resort
#5 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sarann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sarann

Property: The Sarann
Address: 95-96 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach, Tambol Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#22 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sarann 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sarann, Koh Samui is a sublime blend of luxury and nature where is located on the tip of the beautiful and serene Chaweng Noi Beach, just 20 minutes from Samui Int'l Airport. The short drive from the airport is a dazzling introduction to the eclectic spirit of Koh Samui, winding through small villages and passing through a lively emergent quarter, before arriving at the resort's scenic surroundings of a lush tropical forest backdrop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your The Sarann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sarann Hotel Chaweng
Sarann Hotel Chaweng
The Sarann Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing