We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sarann
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveler rating
200
201
68
42
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
201
68
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi villachaweng noi beachwild gingerinfinity poolliving roomexpensive roomroad sideother hotelsboutique hotelour honeymoondeluxe roomssea viewbig bathroomrent a scooterwelcome drinkrelaxing staybuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 531 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at The Sarann for 6 nights, for our honeymoon. We booked the Jacuzzi Villa, which was beautiful. Very clean, well maintained & luxurious! The Sarann is located on the cleaner part of Chaweng. Would recommend to stay here if you're looking at a cleaner, less crowded beach. You can rent a bike during your stay, which makes it simpler to travel around. There are lovely massage shacks on the beach. Getting a back massage by the sea is blissful! The breakfast spread was not very innovative though, not was the room service menu. Would not recommend the food there. Full marks otherwise.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Anushree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in this resort. The location is not that good as you cannot swim in the beach its full of rocks. The pool is not that big compared to other resorts. The restaurant is not that good. An average stay to sum up our holiday stay in samui.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jents22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

The Sarann seems to be a once great place which has sort of lost it's luster. We arrived and were shown our jacuzzi suite room which matched the pictures and descriptions. The rooms are the open bungalow type, with a big jacuzzi tub and small terrace, large bed in the middle of the room and the open concept bathroom behind it. There is nothing disappointing about the room until we went for a walk then later in the evening we were sitting in the room and it started to stink of raw sewage. The smell just got worse and worse. I went down to reception to see about moving rooms. It's not really possible to leave doors/windows open without screens or mosquito nets (neither of which are in the room). After explaining the problem, they did agree to find another room. The staff was polite but not friendly, and it would almost seem like they knew that room had problems and just hope people don't complain. We moved rooms but were moved to the last row which backs on to the main street. There are cars, trucks and motorbikes travelling on it at all hours. On top of that it was raining and wet and would make the traffic even louder. The hotel is sandwiched between the ocean and the main road, so the 14 or so ocean view bungalows have a great view and no noise, the second row behind (which we were first located) has no view and no noise, the 3rd row of course has no view and road noise. If you are booking in a lower fee class, they you would have 50% chance or greater of getting a room that backs on to the road. The hotel did seem empty but yet they put us in a room which was much noisier then our original room. The 2nd night there was again a bit of the sewage smell starting to come into the room so this time we closed all the drains (sink and tubs), and covered the open ones with wet towels and it seemed to stop it. The rest of the time was uneventful but the first days really soured the mood. The staff was accommodating but seemed very cold, especially for Thailand. It seems the Sarann has lost a lot of what former glory and prestige it once had. The quiet location at the end of the beach is a big plus but there isn't much beach chairs or pool chairs if the hotel is busy. I don't usually write bad reviews after all a hotel is a hotel but the price point for this hotel leaves a lot to be improved upon. For starters if they know they have a sewage gas problem, have it properly fixed rather than passing off the rooms in hopes the guests don't say anything.

Room Tip: Room 214 has a problem with sewage smell entering the room. Rooms in the 300 block back on to the road which is quite noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

We came here for a 3 nights stay. The rooms are well cleaned and maintained. The resto is not that big but stylish. The view from the swimming pool is good though. The location is not that bad, its not too far from amenities in the island which is helpful in any ways.

Stayed: October 2013
5  Thank Dadcool55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were there in Aug 2013 for 2 nights. We stayed in Jacuzzi Villa. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were greeted with friendly smiles. The staff brought us to the room (you actually need that as you might be lost) and explained each details of the facilities in the room. very good effort on that. We were very satisfied of the room size, very spacious, and the ambiance was very very cosy and romantic for 2. we had fun time in the Jacuzzi. Room was cleaned and polished too.

The only thing we were not happy was the breakfast. It was quite limited selection and same options repeated for 3 days in a row. I'm hopeful if the breakfast selection is improved, else this hotel will be the perfect place for romantic getaway!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Villas on the ground floor is super nice, felt like you're entering your own house as you will go through a wooden gate until you reach your door room.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hazzyjapzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews