We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$61
Breakfast included
Agoda.com
$54
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
263
250
80
49
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
263
250
80
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi suite pool villa chaweng noi beach the wild ginger restaurant the main road boutique resort our honeymoon sea view deck chairs private beach buffet breakfast walk along the beach bars and restaurants tuk tuk yogurt spa thailand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 674 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Best service I've received in a long while. Right on the beach with fantastic rooms and lovely views. The views from the restaurant and pool are to die for. Great restaurants just on the beach but the food in the hotel is great too.

Room tip: Villas on the sea front look amazing but out of my price range. Villas arranged in three rows. Front row are on sea front, middle row are beautiful and back row are just as nice but noisier with the road right next to them.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy1986W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

The room is lovely and the pool is nice as well, but the flaws of the hotel are: you are on a busy road if you get a room on the back row ( then you can hear the cars)
And the drains stank really badly! As well as the water pressure was terrible, so it was hard to flush the toilet and use the bath and shower.
The breakfast has a nice variety and the staff wet really kind :) the pool is chilled so it's a nice cool down and the hotel provides a rental motorbike place with old, sucky motorbikes ( the ones we were given anyway) and they gave us broken helmets. Apart from all that, it was a somewhat pleasant stay :)

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanineNaomiRos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This villa type boutique hotel was great pleasure for my family...
But but for solo travellers, this is a real romantic spot.

Sea side villas or middle row big villas are so beautiful...

Very good value for money...

From the pool You have huge view to Chaweng beach.

Clean accom. and friendly stuff.

Road side rooms have a bit traffic loud, but sea side is so silent.

You can reach to every point of Koh Samui easly...

Briefly, a design hotel, for art lovers...

Room tip: middle row or sea side villas are like a dream... In the middle row big villas, You have also a separate jacuzzi opening doors to Your small garden...
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OAistanbuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Sarann is a very beautiful resort on Ko Samui. It is located near to the Chaweng Noi beach, but unfortunately it has no own beach. So if you want to get a chair on the beach you need to make a deal with one of the beach boys from the other hotels.

The service personelle is very kind and helpful. The restaurant has very good food and the prices are - compared to Thai standards - high.

The only things that were not pleasant, were the very bad WLAN signal and the shower.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ueli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This Samui trip was a birthday getaway for my wife, despite of the negative comments but we booked The Sarann anyway. Long before we arrived at Samui, I requested the FO Manager Ms. Phrueksa to arrange a birthday dinner at the hotel’s Wild Ginger restaurant and she managed it perfectly, she and the entire restaurant’s staff were reliable. The food was so good and the service was smooth, the price is good too.

Arrived at the hotel with warm welcome from the front office staff, they are smiley, polite and friendly. They care for their guests too especially Ms. Ann, my palm got a couple minor cuts and bleeding from the rocks on the beach, she put some antiseptic and when I walked pass the lobby later that day, she offered me to re-apply the antiseptic.

The jacuzzi suite was big, spacious and clean, huge bathroom area with big sink, round bath tub, rain-shower area and separate jacuzzi. Free, good speed wi-fi in room. The room is not far from the main road but can hardly hear the vehicles passed and sleep was very good. The infinity pool is awesome and relaxing, it looks small but once you are in, it’s more than enough. Parking was quite limited but never had a problem with car parking.

One afternoon we came back from an island tour, I just realized that I completely forgot to lock the safe deposit box before we left the room in the morning but everything was still there: passport, laptop, jewelries, watch and all other valuable stuffs. We really valued the integrity and the honesty of the housekeeping staffs.

Our Samui trip and my wife’s birthday getaway have been so wonderful and big part of it contributed by the hotel we stayed and all the staffs. Thank you from both of us and for sure, we will be back.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TedPhuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews