We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best restaurant”
Review of OceanKiss

OceanKiss
Ranked #77 of 191 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience Koh Samui dining at its finest with OceanKiss, our all-day open-air restaurant right beside the ocean. Wake up to a fresh cup of coffee and a sumptuous buffet breakfast of Asian and Western favorites. Sit either indoors or out on the beachside deck for lunch and dinner, where an impressive a la carte menu and well stocked wine cellar have you well taken care of. Regular themed beach side buffets are available too.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

If you want to eat real Thai food with excellence service then definitely go to Oceankiss the restaurant at Anantara lawana,
All Thai food fantastic especially Green curry and massaman curry as recommended by staff,
Service! All staff friendly and 5 stars service with fully knowledge to suggestion. We got greeting by lady in real Thai costume with smile and active to find the best table for me. Bee and manager very friendly well in English communicate,
Atmosphere restaurant by the beach and open for breakfast lunch and dinner we went to dinner early so we can see all great view with local boat make my dinner fantastic

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NanceandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear NanceandJo

Your feedback is much appreciated; our team Chefs and service team pride themselves on taking great care of our guests, ensuring that all their needs are met. I have personally thanked the team in Ocean Kiss for the service quality they deliver each and every day


Looking forward to seeing you in the future


Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 153 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

Went to OceanKiss during my roundtrip of Southern Thailand and Samui. The Resort was very nice with a picturesque private beach and the bars and restaurants were also on the beach side. The food was very tasty and the drinks well done with lots of complimentary snacks. The service was excellent. Overall 5/5

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Paulus_Vanhanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Paulus Vanhanen

Appreciate your great comments , and your positive feedback. Ocean Kiss is a great restaurant with views to match the food, as you have discovered. Our team will be delighted to hear that you were happy with our local fare. Thank you for the great rating and I most certainly will share it with the team
The team and I hope to see you soon

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Must eat at Oceankiss for amazing Thai food. The restaurant oversees the ocean (hence the name), has a pool right next to it and serves great great food. What else does one need?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PiyushBhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear PiyushBhatia

Thanks for your gracious comments , it’s always a pleasure to hear that our guests are happy with the ambiance and local fare , and you are correct in saying “ nothing else needed in the one day “

Best Regards

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The breakfast buffet served here is amazing! Everything you could think of...and then some. The staff provide the secret ingredient, everyone is extremely friendly and efficient. We had a wonderful time staying in the resort and the breakfast was one of the highlights. The setting is beautiful, overlooking the pool and beach.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 356Jane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear 356Jane

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day ( so they say ) !!! I am very happy that you enjoyed the hotel and especially the breakfast. We are proud of our team with the attention to efficiency and making each and every guest happy . No doubt I will pass on your comments to the team

Looking forward to seeing you once again

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Decided to go for a late lunch and found the restaurant has the most amazing view overlooking the seas. The waitress was very accommodating and suggestion on food was always with a smile. Food was great and dessert was different but good. Breakfast was another afair here, went in and not able to decide where i wanted to seat myself. I've change seating for 3 times and yet did not see any grumpy faces from the service staffs at all, my request was attended to with a smile!! A great start for the day. Choices of food was excellent as they have everything to cater to your needs and while you are enjoying your meals their staff will come to your table offering some local cuisines for you to sample too. You'll love the food, the views and the staffs was truly amazing. Keep up the good work.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nazatul54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OceanKiss also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to OceanKiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing