We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Resort restaurant”
Review of OceanKiss

OceanKiss
Ranked #72 of 183 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience Koh Samui dining at its finest with OceanKiss, our all-day open-air restaurant right beside the ocean. Wake up to a fresh cup of coffee and a sumptuous buffet breakfast of Asian and Western favorites. Sit either indoors or out on the beachside deck for lunch and dinner, where an impressive a la carte menu and well stocked wine cellar have you well taken care of. Regular themed beach side buffets are available too.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great Resort restaurant”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Overlooking the pool and beach and one of the best buffet breakfasts around and such friendly staff, just made a great start to any day.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear davphill

Thank you for your posting on this forum and your very positive comments, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and this is certainly a great motivation factor for the team

We will do our best to keep producing high levels of service and food.

Kind Regards

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    30
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding food and service”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

The buffet breakfast each day was gorgeous, overlooking the private beach. The service was impeccable. Loved the fresh juices and the daily vitamin "shots" were divine.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Jacqui W,

Thanks for writing on TA and for your gracious comments , always good to start the day with a vitamin shot

I have forwarded your feedback to the team, which was much appreciated

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon

Best Regards

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and excellent service as always!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Ocean Kiss was our go-to both times we have stayed at Anantara Lawana. The staff go out of their way to make each meal pleasant and memorable. Breakfast is especially a standout and gets the day off the right start; from the first moment you are greeted with big smiles and the juice/tropical punch of the day. The layout of the restaurant is great as every table has a beautiful view and enough space to themselves. The menu includes Western options - but why would you, when you have the beautiful Thai dishes to choose from!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goddess230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear goddess230

I am thrilled to hear that you had a great experience, thank you for posting the comments on TA

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean Kiss soon

Best Regards

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely dinner in a serene setting”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

STaff was very friendly. The food was excellent. You've got to try the traditional Thai dessert of sticky rice and mango. We had thai cuisine but our kids enjoyed pizza and pasta.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Meredith R

Great to see kids where happy , sometimes very difficult to keep them happy.

Thanks for your post on TA , much appreciated , glad to see you enjoyed our F&B offerings

Look forward to welcoming your family back soon

Best Regards.
Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldives
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Service and Great Food!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

During our stay at Anantara Lawana we were able to dine at OceanKiss two times. Breakfast was a real highlight. Very friendly service from the hostess who greeted us with a big smile and offered a juice and smoothy on arrival which was a nice touch. Food was fresh, full flavored and offered a perfect mix of western and Asian options. We also joined the evening BBQ buffet which was great value and very delicious. There was live music and even a fireshow performed on the beach. Seafood was fresh and the beachfront setting made the evening very memorable. The service staff kept the dining experience fun and enjoyable. Very happy to recommend OceanKiss as a great dining option in Samui.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dylan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Dylan C

Thank you for your gracious review, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience in Ocean Kiss.

Great to see our team made your evening fun.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Ocean Kiss

Best Regards

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OceanKiss also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to OceanKiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing