We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely dinner in a serene setting”
Review of OceanKiss

OceanKiss
Ranked #77 of 184 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience Koh Samui dining at its finest with OceanKiss, our all-day open-air restaurant right beside the ocean. Wake up to a fresh cup of coffee and a sumptuous buffet breakfast of Asian and Western favorites. Sit either indoors or out on the beachside deck for lunch and dinner, where an impressive a la carte menu and well stocked wine cellar have you well taken care of. Regular themed beach side buffets are available too.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely dinner in a serene setting”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

STaff was very friendly. The food was excellent. You've got to try the traditional Thai dessert of sticky rice and mango. We had thai cuisine but our kids enjoyed pizza and pasta.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Meredith R

Great to see kids where happy , sometimes very difficult to keep them happy.

Thanks for your post on TA , much appreciated , glad to see you enjoyed our F&B offerings

Look forward to welcoming your family back soon

Best Regards.
Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    30
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Maldives
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Service and Great Food!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

During our stay at Anantara Lawana we were able to dine at OceanKiss two times. Breakfast was a real highlight. Very friendly service from the hostess who greeted us with a big smile and offered a juice and smoothy on arrival which was a nice touch. Food was fresh, full flavored and offered a perfect mix of western and Asian options. We also joined the evening BBQ buffet which was great value and very delicious. There was live music and even a fireshow performed on the beach. Seafood was fresh and the beachfront setting made the evening very memorable. The service staff kept the dining experience fun and enjoyable. Very happy to recommend OceanKiss as a great dining option in Samui.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dylan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Dylan C

Thank you for your gracious review, I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience in Ocean Kiss.

Great to see our team made your evening fun.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon to Ocean Kiss

Best Regards

Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great Seaview located at Chaweng Beach, nice Thaifood, especially for the amazing service! Ann, who served us is really beautiful with smile, and warm hearted. Manager Yaprajan is often going around to take care of us and asked what we want. What's most impressing is they find out instantly the Mint Oil what we really need and can't find in market nearby, really helpful and considerate.. If we come to Samui agian, we'll come here for sure!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank simone z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Even though we weren’t staying at Anantara, we celebrated our 15 year wedding anniversary at Ocean Kiss. We were treated to wonderful Thai cuisine (recommend the Green Curry) and warm and friendly service. Edayat, the Assistant Restaurant Manager provided a wonderful surprise at the end of our meal – he had arranged a beautiful cake for our anniversary. What fantastic and memorable service !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kbJEMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IvanS499, Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear kbJEMC

Your feedback is much appreciated; Khun Edayat and the team pride themselves on taking great care of our guests, ensuring that all guest needs are met. I have personally thanked the team in Ocean Kiss for the service quality and for the extra mile they went to make your day special. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience

We hope to see you very soon and welcome you back in the future

Best Regards
Ivan Susanj
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
182 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Nice place for couple”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We really enjoyed the atmosphere and the view, very quiet, good services and good food but maybe overprice, some local restaurants could offer the same food at much cheaper price however the desserts were amazing

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OceanKiss also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to OceanKiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing