We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service, food, and view!”
Review of OceanKiss

OceanKiss
Ranked #79 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Experience Koh Samui dining at its finest with OceanKiss, our all-day open-air restaurant right beside the ocean. Wake up to a fresh cup of coffee and a sumptuous buffet breakfast of Asian and Western favorites. Sit either indoors or out on the beachside deck for lunch and dinner, where an impressive a la carte menu and well stocked wine cellar have you well taken care of. Regular themed beach side buffets are available too.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic service, food, and view!”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had an outstanding breakfast and dinner at OceanKiss during our stay at Anantara Lawana. To start we were greeted by name(although it was our first visit to the restaurant)and immediately handed glasses of bubbly. The excellent service carried on through to the end of our stay thanks to Kate. The breakfast buffet was endless with several western and asian options available. Loved the fresh juice bar and the waffles.
We returned to OceanKiss for an early dinner and again the service was fantastic and the food delicious. The seaside setting is the cherry on top! Loved it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShannonCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear ShannonCB,

Thank you for visiting OceanKiss and your compliments about the entire experience.

We would be looking forward welcoming you back one day.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    30
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We have spent a wonderful evening at ocean kiss - We can not unterstand the previous ratings at all. Food was great and the staff very dedicated.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ms-sophisticated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast a MUST for Chaweng!”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Despite the lack of a reviews for this place through TA, we decided to pay a visit as we are a young couple coming from a breakfast-focused culture of Sydney, Australia. If you enjoy breakfast as much as we do, then paying a visit to OceanKiss is a MUST do if you are in Koh Samui and nearby Chaweng.

We had initially paid a visit the night before to see their highly ranked Tree Tops restaurant, but decided not to eat there and return the following morning for their breakfast. They picked us up from the reception area in a golf cart to drive us down to the beachfront area where the breakfast is served. Primarily seated with guests from the hotel, we had no issue finding a beach-facing table with great service from the staff.

The assortment of breakfast items meets everyones needs, from vegetarian to Indian to Chinese to Thai to American & English options, the bufffet spread was unbelievable. A must try are the eggs benedicts and we found this place to have the best pancake & waffle batter whilst we have been travelling around Thailand.

A bit pricey but nothing too extreme for what you get. The fruit smoothies bar will also make any particular requests you may have.

Altogether, definitely pay a visit, you will not regret it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KGarcia0313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Keg0313,

Thank you for joining us for breakfast and sharing your experience with us. We certainly appreciate the encouraging compliments and see them as a motivation to improve further.

As much as we are sad to hear that you decided to miss out on the Tree Tops experience we are delighted to hear that our breakfast at OceanKiss is considered by you as a MUST do. I can also tell you that if you like the breakfast you should try out having dinner at OceanKiss and you will see that our Chefs are not only good in welcoming the day but also giving it a very pleasant farewell.

We are looking forward welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Breakfast.....mmmm”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's the best breakfast ever. Everything you could ever want. Brilliant staff. From the amazing waffles to choice of juices..... And the Asian breakfast choices.......wish I was back there now

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear KarenC,

Thank you for the positive feedback about our breakfast and our team. We will certainly share it with them.

Kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great place from breakfast, everything you could image and even curry for breakfast, staff very good and a fab view to top it off

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LVGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear LVGirl79,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast that much and are looking forward welcoming us as well for our dinner.

Kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OceanKiss also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to OceanKiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing