We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast.....mmmm”
Review of OceanKiss

OceanKiss
Ranked #82 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Experience Koh Samui dining at its finest with OceanKiss, our all-day open-air restaurant right beside the ocean. Wake up to a fresh cup of coffee and a sumptuous buffet breakfast of Asian and Western favorites. Sit either indoors or out on the beachside deck for lunch and dinner, where an impressive a la carte menu and well stocked wine cellar have you well taken care of. Regular themed beach side buffets are available too.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Breakfast.....mmmm”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's the best breakfast ever. Everything you could ever want. Brilliant staff. From the amazing waffles to choice of juices..... And the Asian breakfast choices.......wish I was back there now

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear KarenC,

Thank you for the positive feedback about our breakfast and our team. We will certainly share it with them.

Kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    30
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great place from breakfast, everything you could image and even curry for breakfast, staff very good and a fab view to top it off

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LVGirl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear LVGirl79,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast that much and are looking forward welcoming us as well for our dinner.

Kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The servers tried had but the food was bad.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We tried the Ocean Kiss for dinner not staying at the resort. Drinks took at least 20 mins to come while they continued to pester us to order... Tuna ceviche was just raw tuna and bland...Entrees were under cooked pasta that took an hour on between courses to come. And a cockroach hiding under my salad plate. We stayed and ate at Anantara Golden Triangle on this trip and found it amazing and the food was excellent!!! So this was a disappointment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 458me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Kick of the day with a huge breakfast variety overlooking the ocean made my days. Fresh baked pastry like in France, live waffles & my daily egg creation this is how vacation should be. The service is very attentive and goes the extra mile, they even remember my favorite ice tea and seemed to me they do waiting every day with a new flavor for me :-)
We stayed over the Xmas period & watched the transformation into a tropical winter wonder land. Wow I could not imagine to get in Christmas mood with sun, beach & 30 degrees but these guys have created a magical ambiance on the 24th. Again an amazing buffet was set up with plenty of western festive traditions, live BBQ, sea food market and fine pastry around gingerbread houses....
Santa shown up with live singing Santalinas bringing presents to the kids & spend time for photo shootings. Compliments to the team this was an unique night & probably my best Xmas apart from my childhood....
During our stay, Ocean Kiss is the main restaurant of the Anantara hotel, we tried the Italian menu & the Thai food. Yummy pasta & pizza, tasty Thai food even when more pricy then in some road side places outside the hotel. They do beach BBQ with fire show & live music, again something not to be missed dining bare feed in the beach.
We felt ocean kissed in this place & the whole team made our stay just perfect

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Dear FaF,

Thank you for being such a loyal patronage in OceanKiss during your stay on Samui and sharing your praise here on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that the different dinners and also our a la carte options were appreciated that much by you.

Hopefully we will be able welcoming you back to OceanKiss soon.

Kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great good”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great food. Kate gives great service! the Thai food is fresh and authentic, the breakfast gives a great variety.who wouldn't live a view of the ocean during every meal?!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandrae21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Cassandrae21,

Thank you very much for your visit to OceanKiss and taking the time to post your very positive feedback here on TripAdvisor. We will ensure that Kate receives the recognition and can assure you that she will be delighted to read your feedback.

Kate and the team are looking forward welcoming you back to OceanKiss, enjoying the beautiful view over the ocean.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OceanKiss also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to OceanKiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing