We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss breakfast”
Review of OceanKiss

OceanKiss
Ranked #68 of 182 Restaurants in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Experience Koh Samui dining at its finest with OceanKiss, our all-day open-air restaurant right beside the ocean. Wake up to a fresh cup of coffee and a sumptuous buffet breakfast of Asian and Western favorites. Sit either indoors or out on the beachside deck for lunch and dinner, where an impressive a la carte menu and well stocked wine cellar have you well taken care of. Regular themed beach side buffets are available too.
Rockhampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't miss breakfast”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had dinner and breakfast at OceanKiss. Breakfast is amazing, possibly one of the largest buffet breakfast's you will ever encounter (they even have fresh honey on offer, dripping from the honeycomb from the hive and a smoothie bar). Dinner was lovely too, really nice atmosphere overlooking the water and while we were there we got a free show watching the local fisherman squid fishing. Staff are incredibly personable and have a great knowledge of the menus.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AmyMill88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Amyhallhill,

Great to hear that you had such fantastic experiences at OceanKiss.

My team is working hard to ensure all guests are leaving with a unique and wonderful experience and they will be very motivated to hear that they succeeded in your case.

If I get the chance I will certainly let the fishermen now as well that you enjoyed watching them doing their work.

Thanks again for your review and we are looking forward welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    30
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fab, Friendly, Food”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Ate dinner here quite a few times as well as breakfast for 10 days; clean place, delicious food and really friendly staff!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Donkey391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Donkey391,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your frequent dinner and breakfast visits to OceanKiss here on TripAdvisor.

I will be gladly sharing your feedback about the service with my team and I can assure you that they will be delighted hearing about your praise.

We hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“More of a full embrace for your stomach”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The food was delicious, both western and Thai, and the breakfast veal sausages are not to be missed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Bina S,

Thank you for spending the time sharing your feedback about OceanKiss here with us.

Great to hear that you not only enjoyed our dinner but as well our fabulous breakfast feast.

We are looking forward welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rehearsal Lunch Location”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We organized a rehearsal lunch at this venue and it was outstanding! The food was very, very, very delicious and the service was great!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank anna3107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at OceanKiss, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear anna3107,

Thank you for visiting OceanKiss and having your Wedding Party with us as well as sharing your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your rehearsal lunch and wish you once again all the best for your future together.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Avoid this terrible restaurant”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

We have been staying at the Sala Resort & Spa, which is faultless and wanted to see what the Anantara was like so we decided to have dinner there. The Ocean Kiss restaurant seemed very gloomy compared to the Sala, and behind the smiles, the staff seemed disinterested. We ordered wine and gave our order. The wine came in about ten minutes, but after an hour the first course had not even arrived. My wife and I asked constantly how long and each time it was "a few minutes". In the end, we simply got up to go out and told them this long wait was unacceptable, at which point we were chased by one of the staff wanting to know what was wrong!!! The general feel of the place was gloomy and miserable and we were glad to get out of there. I told one of the staff on the front desk and he directed us to a lovely family run Thai restaurant on the roadside opposite called 'Anong' where we were welcomed and have a great unpretentious meal. The owner - Peter - came over and we had a great time chatting to him. I know the management will come back and say their staff was stretched because of a wedding, but it is no excuse. If you can't handle matters, then close the restaurant for the night. If you want to stay open, then at least be honest to the guests and feed them something whilst they are waiting and not simply ignore them. I'll write a review on the Sala next week, but I can say right now it will be glowing. The place is fantastic.

    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OceanKiss also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to OceanKiss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing