We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Chaweng
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveler rating
109
139
83
31
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
109
139
83
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy wave honeymoon suite min walk stayed for nights main chaweng bars and restaurants happy hour beach resort massage tide nightlife motorbike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 394 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2019

Overall our stay was okay- stayed for 6 nights over Christmas as a family.
Rooms average- we had booked one deluxe room however I believe it was the same as the superior room (which we had also booked two of). Quite dark, air-con loud and not cool enough, bathroom smelt due to no ventilation and dirty air con. No full length mirror and poor lighting. Lots of bugs in room.
Breakfast was good- staff at breakfast very helpful and friendly.
However, the front of desk/reception staff were quite rude and unhelpful. Unfortunately there is only a small amount of beach in front of the hotel with approx 9 sunloungers- it seems people reserve these with a towel from 7am despite not using them for much of the day. We therefore laid towels on the beach next to the hotel and were confronted by a member of Tango staff who asked us to move as it is in front of a different hotel- this was embarrassing and unpleasant; it is also a public beach.
The major problem is that the restaurant lay out a significant number of tables on the beach from 10am, which occupies about 90% of the beach area, thus making it unusable to actual hotel guests. Note that the restaurant is largely unused and empty tables, therefore a futile exercise. This was a most unpleasant incident on Christmas Day.
The prices in the restaurant are high compared to other resorts- 60bht ($2) for water/soft drink which is significantly higher than other places. A coconut was 2x the price of next door hotel. Menu food also very high and not great quality.
Nice location and room fine, but do spend money/time at other available facilities in the town instead.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ecd09ep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2019 via mobile

Well done guys! Wonderful place with wonderful service. Love it here with tropical experience. Good food at Lazy wave restaurant. Tom yum goong is wonderful and good price.
Lovely stay be back here for sure when we are in Samui

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank rittichaih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2019 via mobile

Stayed for one night in one of the mezzanine poolside rooms. The room had a large bathroom with a huge shower, a living area and a large mezzanine bedroom. It was a good space for two people, and the aircon worked really well. Breakfast was included and pretty good. I found the restaurant on the beach was tasty and well priced, and the staff we met were lovely.

Our only issue was the mosquitoes. Obviously they’re going to be around, but the massive gaps in the window frames meant they were incessant and able to get in really easily. I killed a lot, but we both ended up with a lot of bites from only one night. The addition of a mosquito net over the bed would go a long way, the oil burner didn’t do a good enough job.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank love_weekenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019 via mobile

This beautiful boutique property is located at an ideal spot right on the beach. Great value for money on what is an expensive island. Staff were very attentive and even gave us a free upgrade to a honeymoon suite. Nice and quiet which is great for a couples vacation.
Although we hired a motorbike. The hotel is within walking distance to a lot of the bars and restaurants. Great breakfast as well. Would highly recommend it

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank YiannosY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

We originally booked this hotel for two people and emailed the property to add an extra bed into the room. They agreed to this but charged the same price as the original two guests. The extra bed they provided wasn’t overly big or comfortable and became a bit of an obstruction in the room.

One of the worst parts of the stay was the massive moth invasion we experienced one evening. About 30 moths managed to get in through an extraction fan on the bathroom ceiling. We informed the front desk and they didn’t seem too bothered but they did eventually send someone to get rid of them and clean up.

The pool area is nice but we found it often quite noisy with a lot of children splashing about. The breakfast had a good selection with eggs, toast and fresh fruit.

I think you can get more reasonably priced properties that are a little closer to the town. It rained quite heavily one night and we felt stuck at the hotel. I think if you stay closer to the vegged of town you’ll have more options.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank travellergirl1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews