We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jungle Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jungle Club
Ranked #24 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
San Clemente
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great for the value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful view!!!! Lovely little restaurant with great Thai food. The food and drinks are a little pricy around 180-250 bhat. This place is good for one night for the experience. However if u choose to stay in re jungle hut be aware of little critters that may get in since the hut isn't really sealed off. Great for the value!!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissLTann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    147
    59
    38
    28
See reviews for
72
264
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur, malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Vistas are gorgeous . There are floor cushions strewn over the deck with the view over the sea. Try to book a pavillion and you must turn up on time. We went in the late afternoon but i would recommend going before sunset and staying on for dinner . That way one gets the best of all lights of the day . We were there for 3 hours. The pool is small. While we are loved visiting jungle Club and would definitely return, I don't think i'd like to stay there as we would have been dependent on their transport.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank IsabelBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

As everyone says the views are incredible here. Service is quite good. There are more upmarket options than the huts with fridges, no air con but not a big problem.
Food is nice here but quite pricey and it can get quite hectic with all the visitors in the day. However, that being said this really was a fantastic experience and we even extended our stay here as we enjoyed it so much.
Wouldn't attempt it on a moped personally! So have to rely on their taxi service normally good but bare in mind you might have to ring up for a lift which costs a lot unless you have Thai phone!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
93 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

The main reason to go is the views.. They are breath taking.... They have cute little huts but booking is recommended as they only have 5.. They also have an infinity pool which is beautiful.... The food is great and the staff are very friendly. The huts are very basic but are cute.. But are clean and comfortable. The only down side which isn't really is the showers are only cold water..... They over a free transfer into town every day and a free pick up early evening... Otherwise they charge a small amount at other times... The place is lush :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

I stayed here in November 2013 and i have to say its the best place i have ever stayed!

The staff are so welcoming and friendly and the views are AMAZING!

The rooms are fairly basic, but they are cleaned everyday and have everything you would need.
The pool is quite small, but it is just beautiful overlooking the beaches!

The resturant food was very very nice! a bit more pricey that in chaweng town but its worth it to sit by the view, it was beautiful eating here at night sat in one of the booths.

I would definitey recommend staying here to anyone!

A bit annoying that you have to get a jeep up and down to the town but you get over it, its quite fun really.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

The huts we stayed in were very basic but £16 per night isnt that bad for chaweng. The people that worked there were very friendly and helpful and unsure of the reviews of people saying they were rude?

it is a bit out the way up the hills in Chaweng Noi, taxis on samui cost a bit and a rip off even compared to Bangkok.. they do offer 2 free lifts a day down to chaweng and back up again..

the restaurant was fantastic and very well priced..

the main point is the view, it is amazing.. and worth the room price itself

Room Tip: huts are basic, cold water and fan.. in feb this was ok.. i wouldn't want to stay in a hut in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luke b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

On arrival experienced poor service, we were ignored and given no menu. Finally, we ordered drinks and took a long time to arrive and they seem like don't want to do it. A staff guy is very rude when he talked to guests. Don't go and pay your money for very rude staffs and poor service. Like others said they have only good view at restaurant!!!!

Stayed February 2557
Helpful?
3 Thank Yingic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
1.4 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
5.0 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#48 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#29 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
5.5 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.9 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#40 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Club

Property: Jungle Club
Address: Chaweng Noi Beach | Soi Panyadee school, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jungle Club 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jungle Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Club Hotel Chaweng
Jungle Hotel Chaweng
Jungle Club Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing