We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vue superbe, calme et cuisine excellente”
Review of Jungle Club

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jungle Club
Ranked #23 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vue superbe, calme et cuisine excellente”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed for 3 days at the Jungle Club, and despite the bad weather we had, this was one of my favourite hotel in Thailand. The view from the hotel is amazing, the staff is the nicest one, and the food (cocktail, meals) is excellent.
The hotel is located on the hill close to Chaweng, and you can not walk to the city if you want to go out. But there is a "taxi-like" service from the hotel, very cheap, so from our point of view it is not an issue.
We stayed in the bungalows, very spacious and no A/C but a fan which was enough. Nice pool as well with view on the beach.

Room Tip: Bungalows have hot water...the huts don't
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Romain_RCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    150
    59
    38
    29
See reviews for
74
269
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place was absolute paradise. It is definetely an adventure getting up the mountain! No charge to be picked if you are staying the night but it does cost to get back down when you're leaving or if you want to head down to the beach for the day.

The best possible view you could ever imagine. It was beyond our expectations, we spend hours just relaxing by the spectacular infinity pool just staring out at the islands and incredible colours of the ocean. It is a quiet environment, there were three of us girls but it was mostly just couples and honeymooners. Staff is really nice. Food is pretty good but remember you are stuck with only their menu and prices which are not at all bad.

I would advise anyone whe is looking for a relaxing, extremely romantic, stay to come here! It is one with nature as the huts are open. You are provided with mosquito nets but Geckos do walk all around the huts, and as long as you keep your lights out at night they should not come in!

One of my favorite spots in all of Thailand

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Spent a beautiful chilled out afternoon at the jungle club. For 400 baht you are picked up from your hotel in a 4 wheel drive truck. The reason for this is apparent on the journey to the jungle club as it is on the side of a mountain. When you get there you are stunned by the beautiful views and also the perfectly manicured gardens. Chilled out for the afternoon with some good food, good company and a few beers watching the planes arrive below us into samui airport. Staff are very helpful. I will be visiting a again soon

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

You have to go here for the view. Nothing else.

It appears as if its OK for the staff to believe that since they offer the best views, everything else can be relaxed. The service, the safety, accessibility, is a challenge. Its an adventure to reach there. They offer a jeep to pick you up if you reach the highway. Since its up the hill, there are chances you will break your bone if you try anything exciting on your own (like trying to get there by yourself on a bike.)

The staff is friendly and chatty. There are a lot of frogs croaking all night making sure your sleep is interrupted.

Things being they are, you have to visit this place for its view from the top. Since its a bit away from the beach and the shopping area, it may be best to plan a visit here to relax and spend the whole day at the resort. If you plan to get out of the resort to shop or go to the beach, this may not be the best place given the accessibility to reach.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the pool and ensure you check everything in the room (door locks, running wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesleepyface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the huts which are pretty much a shed with a toilet and shower attached. The bathroom has no wall so be prepared to be at one with nature.There's a mozzie net, safe and a fan plus free toiletries . The view and staff attitude make up for a rough nights sleep. Would recommend one night but no more I'd you like your home comforts unless you upgrade.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HannahandTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

After a lengthy delay getting to Koh Samui (thanks Heathrow) we picked up the 4x4 and eventually arrived at Jungle Club around 11pm. The guys at the bar/reception were pleased (and relieved!) to see us, and even kept the bar open later than usual. The beers aren't too expensive, and the views both day and night are stunning.

We stayed in a bungalow close to the bar which was convenient for stumbling to when needing breakfast (the French toast was sublime). It was also entertaining at night as the big wild pig came sniffing round, raiding the bins! The resort's friendly and dosile dogs soon chase it off however.

The bungalow was great. No, the bathroom wasn't Ritz standard, but judging by where else we've stayed it was good. The shower was powerful, and the toilet worked. That'll do. The view from the veranda was beautiful.

All in all, it was a pleasure to stay there. It's best to hire a jeep to get there at a time that suits you, and also to explore the island.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

Got recommend by our cousin "thanks Nick Rado" and boy were we impressed! Read a few trip advisor comments before going and was expecting a terrifying ride to the bar. It wasn't scary in the slightest. We got all the way to the top on our scooter (2 on the scooter) so don't be scared off by others comments. Don't pay for a shuttle Save your money for an extra drink at the top. It's well worth it. Stunning views, peaceful,great music, fantastic staff and wonderful food and cocktails. We would recommend going up just before sunset so you get a great view and then see the lights come on. Breathtaking! A must do in koh samui

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank GrantRadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
1.4 mi away
Mercure Samui Chaweng Tana Hotel
5.0 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,493 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chaweng Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#35 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
5.5 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#8 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
0.9 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#39 of 104 in Chaweng
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jungle Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jungle Club

Property: Jungle Club
Address: Chaweng Noi Beach | Soi Panyadee school, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Chaweng
#15 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#16 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#19 Family Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jungle Club 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jungle Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jungle Club Hotel Chaweng
Jungle Hotel Chaweng
Jungle Club Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing