We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort
Ranked #12 of 103 Hotels in Chaweng
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks in February/March & had a lovely time. It's a bit tired in areas with a lack of storage in the rooms & could do with a bit of updating especially the pool area. The decking needs completely replacing & some cleaning & grouting of the pool wouldn't go a miss. Having said that the food was amazing with a great selection at breakfast & the staff were first class, nothing was too much trouble for them & everyone was so polite. Idyllic location with only a short taxi ride to the town with plenty of bars restaurants & shopping. I would definitely stay here again & would not hesitate giving a 5* rating once the pool area had been updated.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank TheOffens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear TheOffens,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback and compliments.

My apology if some areas haven’t met your expectations but I can assure you that during our regular preventive maintenance schedule the areas will be addressed.

Looking forward welcoming you back hopefully soon and receive the full 5 star rating from you.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

965 - 971 of 1,976 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed 5 days, it was our honeymoon trip to Samui--Amazing. I looked at all the reviews in d same blog before i book this hotel, and feels great to write feedback to the same. Truly fantastic hotel, level of comfort is high, staff were very kind, respectful and helpful in all aspects, beach is good, morning bf is v nice, rooms are clean, hotel is very near to airport. "No complaints from our side" if i go to samui again may be for anniversary my choice ll b anantara.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chethanmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Chethanmd,

We appreciate your feedback very much and are glad to hear that we could contribute to a wonderful honeymoon.

My team and I are looking forward to your next anniversary visit… hopefully we won’t have to wait for the Golden one…

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights for our honeymoon! The hotel staff and the Level of customer service are amazing! Room was beautiful with servicing twice daily. Never even needed to buy a bottle of water as ample were provided! The pool is beautiful, great cockatils and really attentive wait staff, they even bring around complimentary cold towels. And fruit kebabs and icy Treats. Would be sure to stay here again x thank you for a memorable and relaxing break

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Kelkel6106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Kelkel6106,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the small little touches we are providing along the stay.
Even better to hear that you are planning to come back and we are looking forward to it.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

I recently returned from 2 weeks at this hotel with my children and grandchildren.
The only reason I have not given 5 stars is purely because it is a little tired and needs some T.L.C. mainly the pool area where the decking is a little uneven, steps wobbly and tiles in pool need a little grouting. Lack of storage in the rooms, but if you ask nicely they will get you more hangers and drawer units, albeit plastic but it does the job.
OK enough of the negative.
Having said the above please do not let it put you off staying here, you will not be disappointed.
This hotel is fantastic, staff I could not fault, could not do enough for you, never had to ask for anything more than once.
It has a very relaxing feel, the restaurant and pool overlook the beach and sea which is just perfect.
The food is excellent be it pool snacks or restaurant, breakfast choice is unbelievable, everything you can think of.
The little extras that make your day, ice towels, fruit ices and fruit kebabs all brought to you at the pool or on the beach.
Really would recommend this hotel.
I would go back here in a blink of an eye, in fact I didn't want to leave.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank ljsumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear ljsumm,

Thank you for spending the time sharing your feedback with us and other travelers on TripAdvisor. We appreciate all your compliments and intension to return and can assure you that we are actively working on receiving your 5th star with quite a number of your points being addressed shortly.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We have just returned to the UK after 12 nights at this hotel and had a brilliant time. The rooms were lovely with fresh bedding every day, the staff could not have been friendlier. It is a very peaceful location but is only a short walk along the beach if more is desired. We chose to avoid school holidays but there were still a number of small children which did impact the tranquility towards the end of our second week.

Room Tip: No matter which room you choose there is an amount of climbing steps at this resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank i_mitchell0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear i_mitchell0,

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your feedback with us here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your 12 night stay and we would be looking forward welcoming you back.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Fantastic resort, nice villas with well maintained gardens. Rooms with small pools are just amazing to feel the vacation mood with keeping the privacy at the same time.
Great breakfast with very wide range of cuisines from all over the world. I really reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: take the rooms close to the beach with private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pingwin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Pingwin66,

Great to hear that you enjoyed the resort as well as our breakfast spread.

Thanks as well for recommending us and hopefully we will be able to welcome your friends and yourself soon again to our resort.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Not enough superlatives for this resort!
Great location with a private beach, about a 5 minute drive from central Chaweng.
The service was exceptional from start to finish with every member of staff attentive, helpful and smiley. Breakfast was top class.
The whole resort is stylish and relaxing in true Thai style. Pool area fantastic.
Very romantic honeymoon stay, highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tott1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerALS, General Manager at Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear alexalex123,

Thank you very much for your review and compliments. I’m glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we would be looking forward welcoming you back in the future.

With kind regards

Lars Kerfin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chaweng
3.7 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
0.6 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#11 of 103 in Chaweng
2,633 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
Sareeraya Villas & Suites
#6 of 103 in Chaweng
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Buri Rasa Village Samui
Buri Rasa Village Samui
#2 of 103 in Chaweng
1,416 reviews
2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
2.8 mi away
Vana Belle, A Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort

Address: 92/1, Moo 2 | Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand (Formerly Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort and Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chaweng
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chaweng
#8 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
#9 Luxury Hotel in Chaweng
#12 Family Hotel in Chaweng
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $207 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the quiet, pristine northern end of Chaweng Beach, Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa offers peerless luxury Koh Samui accommodation just steps away from the ocean. Watch the sun rise over Samui’s palm forested coastline. Recline in rooms and suites inspired by the island’s original Chinese merchant settlers. Experience the perfect romantic dinner for two in a setting of your choice, accompanied by the freshest international cuisine.With room sizes starting at 61 square metres, Anantara Lawana Resort & Spa provides leading island resort accommodation. From the luxuriously appointed rooms and spacious Koh Samui pool villas to the resort’s communal facilities and restaurants, each guest is treated to the finest in services and amenities. Take a dip in the beachside infinity edge pool, dine in our treehouse restaurant overlooking the bay, or keep in touch with friends back home thanks to free Wi-Fi throughout the resort.While Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort & Spa’s location is quiet and tranquil, the buzz and excitement of Chaweng Beach lie just around the corner, with an array of international restaurants and local shops to take care of your every need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantara Lawana Hotel Chaweng
Lawana Hotel Bophut
Lawana Resort Bophut
Anantara Lawana Koh Samui Resort Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing