We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nora Lakeview Hotel
Ranked #67 of 104 Hotels in Chaweng
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The hotel is a fantastic bargain if you want a decent hotel in the middle of chwaeng area. It is barely 2-3 min walk to the beach and is resonantly maintained.

The hotel has access from main chwaeng road as well as the lake side. Would highly recommend for people looking for hotels above a hostel or a backpacking category and yet below a fancy hotel price and category.

The staff though isn't very enterprising in terms of helping with any info on tours, bike renting or the full on party. They simply ask you to check from the tour operators outside of the hotel. Though it's not much of a problem as many tourist operators are based just outside and are more than eager to help.

Has many western eating joints like mc Donald's and subway next to the property for those wanting to be less adventurous with the local food.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
5  Thank Shanksplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 109 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is nice and good for a budget. The wifi was not very good and there was no was to block out the loud music from the restaurant in front of the hotel. However the location was great and the rooms were clean and comfy.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Laura N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here last minute and really enjoyed the location of this place. The rooms are clean and have a good AC. It does have a generator so when the power goes out it's nice. Be prepared for some noise from surrounding bars and from some of the other guests after the bars close but it's not too bad to get a good nights sleep. for the price I felt like I got a good deal and I would probably stay here again if I were in Chaweng.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

LOVE this hotel!!! Booked it via the Agoda app on the morning we were heading to Koh Samui...£26 for one night! Bargain! Prime location in Chaweng (preferred over the far far seedier Lumai) Hotel right on the main street, however, wasn't disturbed at all in the room. Some great bands in the bars surrounding! The resteraunt next door is pretty nice for BBQ food. Hotel is right on the lake, opposite the beach and has the friendliest staff; They forgot to give us the wifi code so walked it up to the room for us!! We stayed in a superior room, with a/c, mini bar. Huge room with a huge plush bathroom. Zero complaints! Right opposite the lonely planet recommended 'The Page/Library' resteraunt/hotel which opens out on to the beach and if you like don't like to venture too far from 'western' creature comforts then Mc Donald's, Pizza Hut and Starbucks are in the complex next door!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hugheslittlej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

when we got our room, the room's door to the balcony did not shut properly, items in minibar half drunk, ripped linen, no towels were provided. filthy lamp shades, bathroom. list goes on. see photos attached.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Feng Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We originally only booked this hotel for our first night in Koh Samui as we intended to find somewhere nice to stay once we arrived.
Upon arriving at the hotel we were pleasantly surprised to find it very clean, spacious, lovely rooms (our view wasn't the best), friendly staff and perfect location....2 minutes from the Beach.
After hunting around for somewhere to stay on the beach, we found everywhere to be really expensive (like 4000 Bhatt per night which is like £80 ish). Nora lake cost us 1300 per night which is about £25 so between two of us, we were laughing.
If definitely recommend staying here if you're on a budget and don't mind sacrificing your view to save a bit if dosh. It's not like the beach isn't across the road anyway :)

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samanthamerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed two night's at this hotel, and could not have been more pleased. The large well kept room's were very comfortable, the staff very helpful, and the location and value were great. I will definately stay here again, and would reccomend it to anyone seeking value and location.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the rear of the hotel for less noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boatingtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chaweng hotels
0.4 mi away
Behind The Scene Hotel Club @ Samui
0.8 mi away
City Dance Hotel
City Dance Hotel
#26 of 104 in Chaweng
101 reviews
1.2 mi away
First Residence Hotel
First Residence Hotel
#51 of 104 in Chaweng
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nora Chaweng Hotel
Nora Chaweng Hotel
#58 of 104 in Chaweng
249 reviews
0.3 mi away
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
D Varee Diva Avenue Samui
#94 of 104 in Chaweng
195 reviews
0.4 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#71 of 104 in Chaweng
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nora Lakeview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nora Lakeview Hotel

Address: 18 Moo 2, Bophut, Chaweng, Bophut, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Bophut > Chaweng
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Chaweng
Price Range: $28 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nora Lakeview Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nora Lakeview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nora Lakeview Hotel Ko Samui/Chaweng, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing