We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faded glory”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Belle Isle sur Risle
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pont-Audemer
Reviewed August 5, 2013

The surroundings/gardens of this hotel are lovely and the building is beautiful. Unfortunately the management of the hotel seem not to have bothered with maintenance/details. The rooms are not very tastefully decorated, our bathroom had a disgusting smell and the ventilator made terrible noise (thus it probably was not cleaned properly). In addition, both of our night lamps were not functioning. The staff is friendly but not very attentive. Food is good (although my partner complained about his tasteless main course) but pricey, and they charge € 18 for a very average breakfast. One morning we found a raw egg among the cooked ones to our unpleasant surprise! As God resides in detail, we did not really have a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank talain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
There are newer reviews for Belle Isle sur Risle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 568 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed in this beautiful hotel for 2 nights and couldn't have asked for more. Beautiful grounds, spacious, comfortable and clean room with incredible views of the gardens and river and the food was out of this world. We were treated like royalty by the manager who could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We took advantage of the bike hire and cycled into the local town which is very pretty and has some good shops to have a look in as well as a beautiful old church. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuzzybuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Very unique experience. I have never been treated so well. Fabulous food, They turn down your bed, choc mints and all! Lots of hot water, nice towels. Everything here seems to run seamlessly! Surrounded by water, you are on an island in this beautiful property! Very relaxing.

Room Tip: We were in the Carriage House, which is next to the Inn. Level. No steps. VERY large rooms, with bea...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pattyk2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Can only state that everything was excellent . Service was great , gardens beautiful ; Rooms large clean and the bed comfortable. To top it all the food in the restaurant was exceptionally. Will be going again and have recommended to all my family and friends .
The great thing about this hotel is so much to do onsite , table tennis , kayaking , walking , cycling , small gym , outdoor pool ( which was always warm ) so for us type that like a active holiday it hit all the right buttons
The small town about 1 mile away is and really pretty with good local shops and places to eat out .

Room Tip: Just get up early and enjoy the place.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The hotel is in a pleasant setting but not in a great location for getting to other places to eat - we tried to find somewhere one evening and failed to find anything within a 10 mile radius. The food is good but the wine is expensive e.g. 29 euros for half bottle of Alsace wine. The bedroom had comfortable bed but some windows were fixed shut. The bathroom had no fixing for overhead shower in the bath so had to shower sitting in the bath. Overall we found the hotel expensive e.g. 6 euros for a pot of tea.

Room Tip: As to look at the room before you take it (if possible). The one we had had some windows that were...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, the room was very spacious and old wordly....weather was amazing & spent an afternoon by the pool. Romantic dinner, great wine list....it is actually situated on a little island with beautiful gardens, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The hotel is amazing! An indoor warm swimming pool, a small pond, river and nice garden. The Rooms and food is very good. The people were nice, and helpful in english. We have been with our kids and they asked to come again"

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank michalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pont-Audemer
2.3 mi away
Le Petit Coq aux Champs
Le Petit Coq aux Champs
#1 of 1 in Campigny
393 reviews
20.3 mi away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
809 reviews
20.7 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Hotel et Spa Le Lion d'Or
Hotel et Spa Le Lion d'Or
#1 of 2 in Pont-L'Eveque
807 reviews
13.8 mi away
Le Clos des Fontaines
Le Clos des Fontaines
#1 of 1 in Jumieges
200 reviews
20.8 mi away
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Th...
#2 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belle Isle sur Risle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle Isle sur Risle

Address: 112 route de Rouen, 27500 Pont-Audemer, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Pont-Audemer
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pont-Audemer
Price Range: $177 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Belle Isle sur Risle 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belle Isle sur Risle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Isle Sur Risle France/Pont-Audemer, Normandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing