We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Feltre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B The Duck's Cottage
Ranked #2 of 18 Feltre B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Duck's Cottage is a delightful B&B. We stayed with Wilma and Gianni on May 12 and 13. Charming rooms, delicious breakfast with fresh, fresh foods. Wilma is a Master Slow Food Chef and a gracious host. Historic Feltre is only minutes away. The perfect B&B to start our 2 week stay in Italy!

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank cynthia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
683mike, Proprietario at B&B The Duck's Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2014

Hello Cindy and Glann,
Gianni and I were surprised of your gratitude and we are happy to have made you taste a piece of the life of the Duck's Cottage after a long trip from California with several issues remained for luggage at an airport.
We are very grateful for the way you left everything neat and clean in the rooms ...
Thanks Cindy because you remembered us on TripAdvisor and is also the site where you saw the first time.
How was your trip to Cortina? What struck you the most? The weather was beautiful? What did you like most and has stayed in the heart of this 2-week vacation in Italy??
By the way, the Prosecco was GREAT!!
It will be difficult but not impossible to meet again!!
A warm greeting and a hug John and Wilma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
There are newer reviews for B&B The Duck's Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 102 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

What a wonderful holiday was had by all the family! This was our 2nd time to visit Ducks Cottage. It was warm, welcoming, friendly and a paradise for a small child. Our little girl loved to play with all the animals. We didn't need to leave the immediate surroundings if we didn't want to as she was so happy. She even saw newborn rabbits on this occasion.
The breakfast was amazing with ample choice including homemade jams, cakes, fresh eggs and even yogurt. The bedroom and ensuite were beautifully presented and to a very high standard. We were even offered the use of a restrictor toilet seat for our little girl! The small details mean an awful lot to a young family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
683mike, Proprietario at B&B The Duck's Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2014
Google Translation

Grazie Emma e gibba,
siete tra i nostri più affezionati ospiti che arrivano ogni primavera dalla verde Irlanda. La piccola Teresin sta bene vero? Ci ha riempito la casa di allegria con le sue risate e espressioni mezze inglesi e dialettali feltrine! Che spasso! Vi tiene svegli davvero..
Alla prossima Pasqua. Vi aspettiamo Gianni e Wilma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

clean, quaint, with immaculate bathrooms. minutes from Feltre, Mel & Birreria Pedavena.
thank you again for providing bedding for kids with allergies. Getting to see rabbits hopping and ducks waddling was my son's favorite experience. My husband loved the homemade breakfast.

Room Tip: once you are on the gravel road take first fork left and second fork right
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 838,383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

On our way to Castelfranco Veneto we decided to stop near Feltre for one night. It being August, last minute and not having a reservation, we knew it probably wouldn’t be easy to find a nice place. “Duck’s Cottage” was recommended to us via phone from another B&B which was booked for the evening and they had only one room available for one night. What a luck! But the real surprise came as we climbed the rocky, windy road and saw the charming house built on a mountain hang with a peaceful view of the mountains and valley. Ducks, geese, rabbits, dog and cat were all running free on the property. As we got out of the car we were warmly greeted first by Gianni who was doing some chores and then Wilma, who spoke Italian, German, and English, making our dialog absolutely uncomplicated and interesting as well!
Wilma told us that the cottage was newly renovated and just opened in June. It was very warm, cozy, tastefully decorated and fit beautifully into the landscape. We had two roomy, bedrooms with bath and a view onto the duck pond and outside sitting area. It is a great place to stay longer to plan day trips to the near-by cities or go into the Dolomites for biking or hiking. Breakfast was diverse and plentiful, including home-made marmalades, pies, yogurt and more.
Wilma and Gianni are two really charming and friendly people who are very helpful and provide a warm atmosphere from the moment we got out of the car to the wave good-bye down the road.
One night wasn’t long, but it was enough to know that we will go back again next time, for longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My family of five had a wonderful experience staying for a week at the Duck’s Cottage situated in a wonderful location having panoramic views of the mountains. The cottage has been recently tastefully renovated and is very warm and inviting. We had three spacious bedrooms, two bathrooms, a library and a kitchen. Wilma and Gianni went out of their way to make our holiday a memorable experience, by their hospitality, advice and generosity. They really looked after us and we immediately felt at home and part of their family. Our children really loved Helga the dog and Gina the cat. The ducks, ducklings and rabbits roaming freely in the pastures provided a spectacular vista from our terrace that reached exhilarating heights by the occasional sighting of a deer roaming in the forest. We would love to come again to explore and absorb the break taking beauty of the Dolomites and the warmth of the owners.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VALENTINOx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
683mike, Proprietario at B&B The Duck's Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013
Google Translation

Cari Valentino , Nathaly, Ryan,Dylan e Sheryl, anche la nostra è stata una esperienza indimenticabile insieme a voi per la vostra gentilezza e i modi garbati. Ma soprattutto ci ha colpito l'educazione dei vostri figli adolescenti. Difficile oggi trovare ragazzi cosi.
Non è stato per niente difficile ospitarvi e ho apprezzato il fatto che non avete perso neanche un'ora delle vostre vacanze con compiuter ecc. ma solo gustare e assaporare la nostra Vallata Bellunese con le sue meravigliose montagne. I nostri bicchierini di grappe fatte in casa ci hanno rallegrato le serate e spero vi resti un ricordo bello di questa settima passata con noi.
Un caro abbraccio a tutti e un arrivederci.... forse a Malta Wilma e Gianni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Easter in Feltre
We decided to spend our Easter holiday at Gianni and Wilma’s Duck’s cottage Feltre, we had such a wonderful time. Unfortunately the weather was like Dublin, raining and overcast, but the house was clean, warm and welcoming. There was a very relaxed atmosphere and it was ideal for our 2 and half years old child who loved the cottages animals (ducks, rabbits, Helga the dog and Gina the cat) are now her best friends in Italy.
The breakfast was gorgeous with ample choice even our child enjoyed them.
We got great from Gianni (the owner) as to where to visit and what to do.
There is a lot to see in Feltre, the old medieval town is amazing and the traditional open market on Tuesday was a really nice surprise. You can find almost everything local typical food, clothes, fresh fish, original local craft and much more.
We hope to go back this summer to spend more time in that lovely cottage and area. It is ideal for young family.
Gibba and Emma Driver

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
683mike, Proprietario at B&B The Duck's Cottage, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Hello Emma Driver and Gibba,
maybe you miss the ucks Cottage?And the small Theresa how are you? Tell her, too, that are born from a tiny piece the ducks that she had first discovered the eggs in a small wooden house. The summer has finally arrived ! Always I keep a free room for couples with baby. The rabbit today was preparing the nest to give birth to bunnies. Helga Theresa and Gina are waiting to play with you Theresa. Best wishes Gianni and Wilma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mapi192017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Feltre hotels
2.0 mi away
Hotel Doriguzzi
Hotel Doriguzzi
#2 of 7 in Feltre
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Casona Hotel
La Casona Hotel
#1 of 7 in Feltre
82 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casagrande Hotel
Casagrande Hotel
#3 of 7 in Feltre
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Casa Novecento
Casa Novecento
#1 of 18 in Feltre
123 reviews
1.5 mi away
Villa San Liberale
Villa San Liberale
#3 of 18 in Feltre
37 reviews
2.5 mi away
B&B Casa Ester
B&B Casa Ester
#7 of 18 in Feltre
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B The Duck's Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B The Duck's Cottage

Address: Via Campin 2 | Localita' Zermen, 32032, Feltre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Feltre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Feltre
Price Range: $36 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are near to the Train Station (5 minutes by car)We are near to the Hospital of Feltre (5 minutes by car)We are near to the ski slopes of Monte Avena (15 kilometers)We are near to Supermarkets, restaurants and Pizzerias (2-5 minutes by car)We are near to the city of Feltre, Museums and Archaeological Area (5 minutes by car)We are available to accompany or to pick up guests at the airport and the railway station (Cost to be agreed)We advise our guests on suitable routes of various levels for hiking in the mountains of the Dolomites.Each excursion is organized and prepared the day before by Gianni with guests on map detailing is the way to go by car to get to the trails on the various shelters and on the Dolomites.For every guest who stays at the Duck's Cottage reserved a Welcome Gift ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing