We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice, intimate and quiet place with bautiful views”
Review of Villa Rosa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Feltre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Rosa
Ranked #11 of 18 Feltre B&B and Inns
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very nice, intimate and quiet place with bautiful views”
Reviewed January 23, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. After the week we spent there we felt re-freshed. The only thing we mished (especially our teenage daugthers) was the opportunity to swim.
Villa Rosa is a good point of departure for daytrips into the mountains in the North. Tip 1: Drive (on a clear day!) to the railway station of Feltre, take the bus to Passo di Rolle and have an excellent walk through a breathtaking landscape. Tip 2: Go to Feltre, just to walk and stroll in the magnificent centre of the old town. Don't forget to have a look into the Library (where you can use Internet for free).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank schuurmanmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
17
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Green Mountain Falls, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2010

Quiet and relaxing, close to hiking and outdoor activies, great hosts full of area information, close to Feltre. We had a great time here relaxing on the deck, visiting with the hosts and other guest and hiking Mt Grappa, in the Dolomite National Park and the Abbey. We highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janpr57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

Villa Rosa is a large old villa situated high on a hillside overlooking Feltre. The views from the house are lovely as are the gardens surrounding the house. Our apartment had a large bed/sitting room with a comfortable kingsize bed, bunks and a 3 piece suite. There is a small kitchen / dining room and beyond that a large bathroom. A sliding patio door leads from the dining area to a wide balcony which is shared with another apartment.
The apartment was clean and tidy but the kitchen wasn't terribly well equipped and I struggled with the very small shower cubicle which would benefit from a thermostatic shower valve as the water temperature was difficult to manage in the mornings "Ow...Ouch!"
Feltre is really interesting both historically and now. A brilliant market on Tuesday and Friday covers the town. Plenty of good restaurants and an interesting old walled town. The surrounding areas are stunning scenery and really set up for the "fit family" with walks and picnic areas throughout the national park. You should also visit Belluno, classy shops and good restaurants plus incredible escalators up from the car park if you don't get vertigo. We will go back again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rodmillgate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OwnerVillaRosa, Owner at Villa Rosa, responded to this review, June 26, 2011
We're really pleased that the stay was so positive...we've now improved the the kitchen and rebuilt the shower in the bathroom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
1 review
Reviewed July 7, 2010

The house is gorgeous, the area is stunning and Andy and Simona are lovely people who couldnt do enough to help their demanding guests ( ie me!)
The villa is set in acres of land on the side of a wooded hill with views to the jagged Dolomite Mountains.

We drove to the Adriatic coast to satisfy the kids demand that ALL holidays need the sea..An hour and a half easy drive later we were sat in hot sun on a clean beach with a warm sea

The surrounding countryside is full of things to do with lakes,mountain walks or just chilling. I would recommend the villa and the area to everybody and anybody.. you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uberlingen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for one night and had a great time. The room was a good size, as well as the bathroom, and it was clean! Bed was comfortable too. The view of the mountains was amazing and the place has a nice feel that you want to just sit on the porch and drink coffee and enjoy the view. The owners are very nice and helpful, they gave us a map of the town and marked it with some personal recommendations when we asked for a place to grab dinner. The breakfast was very nice and we had no complaints at all of Villa Rosa- I would recommend to anyone to go there. A quiet, intimate environment and the people are so nice!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWoolshlager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed our stay with Andy, Simone & Amy at Villa Rosa immensly. They found time to help us find our way around the area with excellent suggestions about places to see and where to eat. The hotel is situated just out of town, is easy to find and when we arrived we immediatly felt most welcome. If that feeling is not enough you are treated to the most wonderful views of the Dolomite mountains and surrounding countryside from the front lawn. Every morning there is a hearty continental breakfast that will keep even the most energetic well fuelled for the day. So there you go, if you like mountain views, wish to stay in a clean and tidy residence a little of the tourist track that is run by warm and friendly people then look no further than Villa Rosa.

Enjoy !!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyclist59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2009

We were made very welcome with cake and tea on our arrival. The Villa Rosa was further out of town than we had appreciated. This would have caused us no difficulties in a car but we were on bicycles. However, to save us having to cycle back to Feltre for an evening meal Simona made us a salad.
The house was full of character and had beautiful views across the valley.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkshirecyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Feltre hotels
1.8 mi away
Casa Novecento
Casa Novecento
#1 of 18 in Feltre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
1.7 mi away
B&B Centro Storico
B&B Centro Storico
#13 of 18 in Feltre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Doriguzzi
Hotel Doriguzzi
#1 of 7 in Feltre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Villa San Liberale
Villa San Liberale
#3 of 18 in Feltre
5.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casagrande Hotel
Casagrande Hotel
#3 of 7 in Feltre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
3.1 mi away
Albergo Ristorante Sagittario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rosa

Property: Villa Rosa
Address: Via Vallarghe 20 | Villaga, 32032 Feltre, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Belluno > Feltre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Feltre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Rosa is ideally located just over 1h north of Venice and at the foothills of the Dolomites in the heart of the Veneto region, it offers a lovely family Cottage, smaller apartments and comfortable Bed&Breakfast rooms in peaceful, panoramic and natural setting.Lots of different activities are available nearby: hiking in the National Park of the Dolomites, paragliding, golf, kite-surfing, windsurfing, swimming and renting pedalos in the lakes, horseriding, visit Prosecco wineries for some wine tasting, stop off at medieval churches and castels on the way or take a cable car to the top of the most beautiful mountains of the world, the Dolomites (Unesco Natual site since 2009). Not to mention that Villa Rosa is the perfect location to also visit the art cities of the Veneto region: Venice, Verona (Arena, Giuliet's balcony), Padua (Giotto Chapel), Vicenza (Palladian villas), the little village of Possagno (Canova's birthplace), Asolo, Bassano ecc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing