We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

lovely hotel, beautiful location but a bit out of the way, its easy enough to drive into frodsham or get a taxi if you want to go. very quiet. rooms massive, beds very comfy, we didnt have food so cant comment on that, nor did we use the spa.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Natalie

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.
I was delighted to read that you had a lovely stay with us recently.
We are very lucky to be in such a lovely location of Top of Frodsham Hill yet still very close to all that the area has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    260
    99
    38
    22
See reviews for
214
246
21
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Just been on a kgb deal to forest hills and I must say overall it was excellent. Without exception the staff on reception, in the restauraant and in the leisure club were extremely helpful and welcoming. The location of the hotel is well out of the village but benefits from some wonderful views - particularly from the restaurant. The breakfast was good with eggs cooked freshly to oredr and toast and drinks served to your table. The rooms were clean and spacious. Despite some dreadful weather whilst we were there we had a very enjoyable stay and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have an excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Ruth

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor

I was delighted to read that you thought it was excellent value and the staff were extremely helpful and welcoming it will give me great pleasure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and lets hope for some nicer weather on your next visit.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
W Yorkshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have just spent 2 nights at Forest Hills and had the most enjoyable experience. From the moment we walked through the door, every member of staff was courteous, friendly and professional. Both the evening meals and breakfast in the restaurant were first class . Our room was large and well appointed, and almost faultless. The exception was the "fold away" bed, it had a soft mattress, and because of it's nature was set on a wooden platform. Just the right height for stubbing your toes on in the dark. However, that was only a minor criticism of what is a superb hotel. Would we return... you bet!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank candjaydeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
Dear Candjaydeebee

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor
I was delighted to read that you had an enjoyable couple of days with us. It will give me great pleasure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.
Keep an eye on our website for many the many events we have planned in the future months.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral, merseyside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

As a group of 9 we attended the Lady GaGa/Katy Perry tribute night. On arrival the staff were lovely and very helpful. We had 4 rooms which were all clean and comfortable. We used the pool and bar area in the afternoon, and still couldnt find any faults. The evening meal and breakfast were both lovely and drinks prices not bad for a hotel of this standard. Overall we had a great night and am sure we will be returning in the future!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funnybunny27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Funnybunny

Thankyou for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.
I was delighted to read that you and your party enjoyed your stay with us recently and you had an excellent evening attending the Katy Perry/Lady Gaga tribute.
I will pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team, we have many events planned in the coming months keep an eye on our website.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Spent a night at Forest Hills. Checking in was very smooth and the receptionist couldn't have been any more help. Spent time down at the pool and then later on enjoyed the Katy Perry/Lady Gaga tribute night which was fantastic. It was all very well organised. The meal was very good and all the staff were all extremely helpful.

The rooms were spotless and mine has a fab view and balcony. Breakfast was also very good. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-J-M-Wirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear M J M Wirral

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read that you had a fantastic Break with us here at the Best Western Forest Hills. It will give me great pleasure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team I'm glad that you had a great evening at the Katy Perry Lady Gaga Tribute night I too thought she was brillant. Keep a look out on our website for other great nights that we have planned.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.
Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Stayed at Forest Hills last night for Lady Gaga & Katy Perry tribute act. When we arrived check in was good receptionist was very welcoming, we stayed in room 105 it had a lovely view, the bed was comfy, great power shower, everywhere was clean. There were 12 of us we headed down to the poolside bar where we stayed most of the afternoon, some of us had food which was nice.

After freshening up we all met for drinks, then sat down for dinner, the food was excellent and so was the service nothing was too much trouble, very organised. Katy Perry / Lady Gaga was fantastic and the dj played great tunes, got us all up dancing.

Breakfast was good although we were a little late going down for it after a late night.

Overall, would definitely go again, thanks for a great time.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsMonkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Mrs Monkles

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor.
I was delighted to read that you had a fantastic evening at the Lady Gaga/ Katy Perry tribute night It will give me great pleasure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel.
We have many great events planned keep an eye on our website. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Spent two nights at the Forest Hills leaving Good Friday on a two night KGB Deal. Our room was on the top floor at the back of the hotel which enjoyed spectacular views across the Cheshire countryside. Unfortunately the strong winds outside were howling into the room when we arrived through a large gap above a poorly fitted window frame making the room feel very cold, it took a box of tissues that were kindly supplied in the room to plug the gap. Room was nice, but felt cold even with the radiator turned full on, we noticed that the heating also went off over night & didn't come on again until about 8.30 the next morning. We had a lovely buffet style breakfast in the restaurant & enjoyed the fantastic views across the Estuary but the downside was again the room felt cold so the food on your plate soon cooled off.
Hotel is in a lovely location & convenient for all the attractions, would stay again but maybe next time in the summer when its warmer.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mutt008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foresthillshotel, General Manager at Best Western Forest Hills Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Mutt008

Thank you for posting your recent review on Trip Advisor

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with us here at the Best Western Forest Hills Hotel. I will be discussing with the maintenance department the poorly fitted window frame and the heating issues in the building and would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations on those issues.

We are so very lucky to be in such a lovely location on the top of Frodsham Hill. I was also pleased to read that this has not detered you from coming back to see us, which we hope will be very soon.

Kind Regards
Kieran McCabe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frodsham
0.6 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#2 of 3 in Frodsham
196 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Runcorn
Holiday Inn Runcorn
#2 of 3 in Runcorn
683 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Park Royal
The Park Royal
#1 of 3 in Stretton
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Royal Oak Hotel
The Royal Oak Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelsall
359 reviews
14.4 mi away
Grosvenor Pulford Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Chester East
Days Inn Chester East
#36 of 44 in Chester
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Forest Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Forest Hills Hotel

Property: Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
Address: Overton Hill, Frodsham WA6 6HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Frodsham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Frodsham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Forest Hills Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Forest Hills Hotels a modern 3 Star Hotel.Situated just off the M56 yet set amidst beautiful Cheshire countryside.The panoramic views across the Cheshire Plains and the Mersey Estuary instantly tells you that the Best Western Forest Hills is something different.Set amongst quiet woodland,away from the hustle and bustle of the city,for a perfect nights sleep,yet just minutes away from the M56 which opens up the delights of Cheshire and North Wales and just a 20 minute drive from Chester.A perfect base for exploring the countryside,with the sandstone Trail on the doorstep.Ideal for families and Leisure Breaks.Cheshire Oaks Outlet Village for shopping and fun for the family at Chester Zoo,Blue Planet Aquarium and Gullivers World. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Forest Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel Frodsham, Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing