We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best sausage rolls in town.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sayers

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sayers
Ranked #35 of 45 Restaurants in Frodsham
Cuisines: Fast Food, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best sausage rolls in town.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great sausage rolls and it does a nice breakfast. chicken slices from there are delicious too. tasty.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rodger t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    5
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
“GROTTY”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

cafe looks and is dirty, needs closing down and having a refurb, food not at all good, i.e. bacon burned and as tough as old boots.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PETE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scruffy staff”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

Have just called into Sayers for 2 breakfast barns , not one member of staff had a hat on. Had to tell the assistant 3 times what my order was and to top it off the sandwiches were to take away and was told they don't give out serveiettes with the food you have just bought from them!!! Get some polite and clean looking staff, customer service terrible...

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cateringsupervisor22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“the great sausage swindle”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

felt peckish thursday morn so called in with a friend asked for 2 bacon butties and tea, replied they had NO! bacon would sausage be ok? so said yes ok. the person serving was brusque, unsmiling and generally looked like we were asking for the world!! we carried our tray to our table. within a couple of mins a lady came into the shop asked about the breakfast butty and brew she was offered bacon, sausage or egg or a mix of any two items. The lady chose BACON an egg, we thought, hold on, where had this bacon suddenly appeared from!? She was also told to take a seat and was waited on at the table! We think we were sold sausages that had been hanging around warm for quite a while and they just wanted rid! What bad service we had!!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank boothess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thatlondon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I love pastry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Can't really review a pasty shop surely. Sayers sell a range of pre made pasties baked in the oven, which can be called upon to cure a hangover. The end

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank giles_peterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sayers also viewed

Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to Sayers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing