We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Netherton Hall

Netherton Hall
Ranked #20 of 50 Restaurants in Frodsham
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Netherton Hall is a perfect location for both drinking and dining. Serving fresh locally sourced food, and a selection of the finest ales and wines.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Friendly and welcoming staff meals have always been very good we have been as a family and always enjoyed
Outside areas are very comfortable and welcoming for smokers we celebrated a big occasion and enjoyed champaign and meals ten out of ten

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Scott E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NethertonHallJWL, General Manager at Netherton Hall, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2014

We're glad you enjoy your visits and hope you have many more to come :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (399)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

264 - 268 of 399 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2014

Avocado and Stilton salad was very nice. Was concerned beforehand because of poor reviews but our group enjoyed our meals. Also, we stayed chatting for ages afterwards without pressure to buy more drinks or to leave. Staff were efficient, friendly and professional.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank janbrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NethertonHallJWL, General Manager at Netherton Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

I'm so glad the team gave you a great experience, hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Just had lunch ordered and waited nearly 50 minutes although it has to be said the 2 waitresses were working very hard Got what was described as a steak and mushroom sandwich. Overcooked ciebatta with just a slice about 1/3 of the top of and a small mount of steak and mushrooms more mushroom than steak although not much of this. £7.95 plus £1.50 for chips worth at most £3 and that generous. WILL DRIVE PAST IN FUTURE.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NethertonHallJWL, General Manager at Netherton Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2014

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the steak sandwich - it's our most popular hot sandwich and usually has great feedback about the way we scoop out some of the bread and fill it with steak, mushrooms, onions and peppercorn sauce. If you'd like to contact me on netherton.hall@jwlees.co.uk to discuss this further

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Four of us visited Netherton Hall last Saturday. I got a 25% discount voucher as long as I booked on-line. I did manage to do this, but found it a bit complicated, not sure why, it just seemed difficult at the time to print off the voucher code. Anyway, we had 2 soups and 1 bubble and squeak, 2 Fish and chips, 1 cheese pie, they were all good. However, hubby had slow roasted belly Pork. He has had it at other places and it was delicious, but here it was unfortunately NOT good (it wasn't cooked slowly or long enough) We did tell the waiter, but didn't get an apology, which I think is a bit off. We weren't after a refund or anything, just a "sorry", but we took it home and doggy enjoyed it ;o) The waiting on staff were very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank piggywinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NethertonHallJWL, General Manager at Netherton Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

I am pleased that you were really happy with the starters and the mains - its a shame that the belly pork wasn't to your liking and I am disappointed that the team member didn't give the appropriate action to your comments. He & I have refreshed his skills and the food feedback shared with the kitchen team. Now you've joined our mailing list you will receive information about the coming offers too...hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Booked for lunch at Netherton Hall as somewhere different to go. Had called in a few months ago and thought the food looked good so we thought we would give it a try. Was looking at some recent negative reviews before we went and was beginning to think we might have made a mistake.
From the minute we walked in could not fault anything. The service was excellent and the food was delicious. We mixed and matched from main menu and Sunday lunch menu and the four of us enjoyed our individual choices. The roast beef was really tender and the Yorkshire puddings were huge. Portion sizes really generous and none of us could manage a dessert.
Will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rojo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NethertonHallJWL, General Manager at Netherton Hall, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

I am so glad that you had a great experience - the team really appreciate positive feedback - we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Netherton Hall also viewed

Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 
 

Been to Netherton Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing