We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“medicore”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of The India Garden

The India Garden
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“medicore”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

visited this restuarant recently ordering my usual meal. Poppadoms came with a tray of watered down sauces to accompany them (unacceptable when theyr charging £3 for it,you dont expect runny mango chutney) and the chicken rogan josh came with hardly any chicken and the sauce was deep red in colour ( not the usual) When the waiter came to the table I mentioned the lack of chicken and he apologised and said that next time would be " different". The service was okay. This isnt my usual restuarant, we use another one in frodsham which is far nicer but this night they were closed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diane030561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    23
    10
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tasteless brown slop”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

Just don't bother, the food is well below average. Frankly Supermarket take-away meals are better than this stuff.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barns1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere and Nowhere!
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Party Night Out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Visited the India Gardens with a group of friends from work to celebrate a 40th birthday.

Staff were very attentive and extremely courteous.

Food was plentiful, very, very tasty and reasonably priced.

A great atmosphere in the restaurant and they even gave us free birthday cake to share between all the party members!!

We will definitely be going back again!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WiganCasinoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“will definitely go back there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

didn't book but place was very busy; they found us a table. food, service, value all really good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Having a laff!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Can't believe some of the reviews about India garden. We were the only diners on our 1 visit but food was still tasteless & chicken the usual poor quality that Indians knock out. I could make better tasting curry in minutes!! There are 4 sources of Indian cuisine in Frodsham & all are well below par.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thelobsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The India Garden also viewed

 
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to The India Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing