We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Party Night Out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The India Garden

The India Garden
Ranked #6 of 46 Restaurants in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Everywhere and Nowhere!
Level Contributor
76 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Party Night Out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Visited the India Gardens with a group of friends from work to celebrate a 40th birthday.

Staff were very attentive and extremely courteous.

Food was plentiful, very, very tasty and reasonably priced.

A great atmosphere in the restaurant and they even gave us free birthday cake to share between all the party members!!

We will definitely be going back again!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WiganCasinoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    23
    10
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“will definitely go back there”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

didn't book but place was very busy; they found us a table. food, service, value all really good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
250 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“Having a laff!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Can't believe some of the reviews about India garden. We were the only diners on our 1 visit but food was still tasteless & chicken the usual poor quality that Indians knock out. I could make better tasting curry in minutes!! There are 4 sources of Indian cuisine in Frodsham & all are well below par.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thelobsterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Delicious food and excellent service. Food is very reasonably priced too

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmav76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

I visited the India Garden, Frodsham for the first time in late May 2012 with my wife, son and daughter in law. Even though we live about 20 miles away, we decided to give it a go after reading good reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. It's a lovely friendly little restaurant. The quality, quantity and price of the food coupled with the service provided by the staff were all excellent. We had a very enjoyable evening and we all agreed that we will certainly return next time we are in Frodsham.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diolchynfawriawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The India Garden also viewed

 
Frodsham, Cheshire
 
Frodsham, Cheshire
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to The India Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing