We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, service and staff excellent!! Would recommend!”
Review of Yuet Ben

Yuet Ben
Ranked #14 of 47 Restaurants in Frodsham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $35
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Yuet Ben restaurant is in a Grade II listed building, located at the heart of Frodsham, one the most unique towns in Cheshire. The building itself is a classic example of mid-Georgian architecture, and throughout most of its history served as the local school for the children of Cheshire’s elite.We are situated in the heart of Main Street and are next door but one to Cowards the butchers.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food, service and staff excellent!! Would recommend!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Went here early evening with my wife and ten year old son. The food was excellent as was the service. This is a family business that where ever possible source there food locally. Every thing is freshly made, excellent quality and prepared on site - and it shows. We really enjoyed talking with the family/owners and the "old man" is an absolute star.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillip C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    42
    22
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Chinese Restaurant”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Yuet Ben is a restaurant we have used for many years, not sure why we haven’t put in a review before. We travel some distance to have a Chinese meal here simply because it is consistently an excellent meal across the board. Best Duck and Pancakes we have ever eaten and the rest of the menu rarely lets you down. A family run business, great dynamics amongst the family, Tony the ‘dad’ and owner is great fun. Well worth a visit and great food.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salochin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in family friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We, a family of five consisting of 3 children ranging between 12 and 17, dine at Yuet Ben regularly. We have no need to book as they will always accommodate us at any time of day. The food is freshly cooked to order and unique from any other Chinese restaurant as the family prepare the meals and make up the dishes themselves and are keen to prepare the individual dishes to an individual's flavour. The food is very tasty and good value. The owner is a happy and friendly guy as are his family who all work in the restaurant together. Yuet Ben comes highly recommended if you are in the Frodsham and Helsby area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calvoinnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent as always!”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Had a lovely birthday meal here this week, staff are always so friendly, helpful, chatty & entertaining. Tried a couple of different dishes this time and all of high quality. My favourite has to be any dish in "Yuet Ben "sauce, it's addictive!. Portion sizes, just right and prices good for the quality & flavour you'll receive....bags of flavour & so many unusual choices that you'll never find in take aways and other Chinese restaurants. They've also started doing deliveries ...this is going to be dangerous for my diet!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sooz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Experience!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the meal!
I visited with my friends a couple of weeks ago and though some of them where unsure of what they wanted to eat, the staff were more than happy to describe the dishes that they thought we would enjoy, which we did. The then staff continued to be friendly and helpful throughout the evening and the food was fantastic, delicious and worth every penny.
We cannot wait to return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JM234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yuet Ben also viewed

Frodsham, Cheshire
 
Frodsham, Cheshire
 

Been to Yuet Ben? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing