We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ciampino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed in October for 6 nights. On our arrival at Ciampino Airport we were told the shuttle was already there for another pick up and we were immediately taken to the hotel.
The hotel itself is in a secluded area and we decided to book a table at the restaurant for our first evening. The food was lovely although we waited almost 40 minutes for our order to be taken despite being the only people there.

The shuttle service is fantastic and we can't thank the gentleman who always took us to and from the train station whenever we needed enough.

Our room was cleaned daily and the views from the hotel are breathtaking. If you are looking for a quiet base to return to after spending all day in Rome this place is fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rebecca_s_evans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 250 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have booked a reservation for 1 night because of our late arrival in Ciampino and the next day flight back home. For that reason I have written informed the hotel and the hotel agreed to provide transfer from airport,although our late arrival (apr. 22.30). However, when I have contacted after our arrival the reception informed me that it was too late and they cannot do anything...I could't believe that a hotel can respond in such a way...tragic. The only reason I have booked this hotel was the airport transfer...I would grade them only as 0 incustomer service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ant1gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed in October for 4 nights in a Junior Suite, the rooms are spacious and very clean, the gardens are beautiful and there is a lovely view of Rome from the Terrace. Poor customer service and not much of a bar but the staff accomodated our needs, Continental Breakfast buffet which was average. The complimentary Shuttle service to the train station/ Airport was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemW90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I totaly agree of the comment of 'simple sophisticated' . It is very clean, beds are really comfortable and the decor throughout is tastefull and in character with the building, staff very helpful, gardens are lovely, fab view over Rome. We also ate evening meal and was very tasty.
Not easy to find however, but if one is arriving via train or plane, phone ahead and you will be meet. Most staff speak english but not all. Would i go back...o yes!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhona b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This hotel is easily missed, but if you stumble upon it, you will be very glad! It is best described as 'simple sophisticated' (if that is possible!). It was designed by an architect who is still committed to the business and it shows. It is beautiful. To go with this, the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. They will pick you up at the airport and will take you to the local train station, all free, making this a great place to stay before or after flying, as well as a peaceful base for exploring Rome. The food is wonderful, being made and presented by, what appears to be, a couple of local women who do their best to please ..... they succeed. The rooms are like no other hotel that I have stayed at before. Very tasteful, spacious, comfortable and having everything that you could reasonably want. An amazing place, with tranquillity, wonderful views and convenience. I will certainly return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I happened across this gem by chance, needing a place for an overnight layover at Ciampino. I could easily consider spending an entire week here. The location is spectacular; sweeping view of Rome backed by a breathtaking sunset. The building is a beautifully restored mansion, the room was a very spacious and attractive duplex suite with separate bedroom and sleeping loft with twin beds. Bathroom was spotless and housed a fabulous power shower. Food was excellent and the icing on the cake was the customer service: courteous and professional staff and very charming owner. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank faye_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Bit hard to find but little gem. Beautiful rooms and exceptional staff. Great free shuttle service to train station any time we want.
Very clean rooms and nice breakfast.
Great location to get in and out of Rome. Great value for money

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AberdeenshireHay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciampino
2.3 mi away
CiampinoHotel
CiampinoHotel
#3 of 6 in Ciampino
687 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Tuscolana Park Hotel
1.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Giulia
Hotel Villa Giulia
#2 of 6 in Ciampino
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tenuta Cusmano
Tenuta Cusmano
#1 of 4 in Grottaferrata
283 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
Hotel Castel Gandolfo
#1 of 6 in Castel Gandolfo
345 reviews
3.9 mi away
Castel Vecchio
Castel Vecchio
#2 of 6 in Castel Gandolfo
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente

Address: Via Doganale 14a, 00043, Ciampino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Ciampino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Ciampino
Price Range: $64 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza d`Epoca Pietra Di Ponente Hotel Ciampino
Residenza D'Epoca Pietra Di Ponente Ciampino, Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing