We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent budget stay”
Review of CiampinoHotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
CiampinoHotel
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ciampino
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent budget stay”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Booked one night in this hotel to catch my early morning flight on the next day. This hotel is very close to the Ciampino airport and a cab takes less than 15 mins and less than 5 euros per person.
Rooms are very small but okay. My room was clean and tidy with clean bedsheets and bathroom. They also have free wifi in all rooms.
It served my purpose as I reached airport at 0530 in the morning very easily after getting up at 0500 am.
Do not book this hotel if you are a tourist and plan to spend a few days in Rome as it is quite far from the centre of Rome and the commute is long and not cheap.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ajay_1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    220
    235
    74
    61
See reviews for
123
263
41
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Pros: This is a perfect place to stay, if you have an early morning flight from the Ciampino airport. They have a shuttle, which makes it really convenient to get there. It seems like they have renovated their rooms, and the room was surprisingly very clean for the price, which we paid for it.

Con:If you do not have your own car, getting to the hotel can be a hassle. We got down at the train station close to the airport, and had to walk on a road for about 15 minutes, without a sidewalk, to get to the hotel. Walking in the center of a street was quite a scary experience, as cars were whizzing past us.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saumil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Perfect if you have an early flight.
Really good price for familyroom which had straight acces to the pool.
Nice to have the pool and not be locked in at an airport-hotel. Gave us a perfect last day of our Holiday even if it was a "travel-day". We had dinner in nearby Ciampino.
Would be even more perfect if hotel had shuttlebus to airport.
Will stay here Again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The hotel itself looks very nice. There are a lot of renovations going on that will make the hotel look much nicer. The rooms are very nice, except for the very hard beds. The food in the hotel is very good.

The downside is that the hotel parking is terrible. They have room for maybe 10 cars. The biggest problem is that their biggest customers are airline pilots and hostesses, who arrive at all hours of the night and are very loud in the hallways and in their rooms.

Room Tip: Stay off of the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajjessadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trollhattan, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The price is quite reasonable. The location is excellent if you want a hotel close to the airport and to the train station from which you can take the local bus line to the airport (for 1,2€) or hop on a train (1,5€) and get to Rome in 15'. The reception was incredibly helpful and pleasant at all times. The only bad thing about the hotel i noticed was the restaurant. We had dinner twice at the restaurant and we regretted it. The service was terrible. The waiter had an extremely poor English vocabulary and couldn't understand a question about the dishes. I have severe food allergies and it was a struggle for me to get through to him what i couldn't eat. I recommend this hotel for its location, reception and cleaning staff but definitely not for the restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikolaos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I had seen some mixed reviews online, and the price of the hotel was quite reasonable, so my expectations were low. Boy was I pleasantly surprised! The hotel is older, but it has been renovated. It is very clean. I got to my hotel early in the evening, around 7pm, and I was a bit concerned because of all the noise from the planes taking off and landing, but this all stopped around 9pm and I had a very peaceful sleep. Internet was available in the room (although the strength/reliability of the internet wasn't the best, it still did the job), and the bathroom was quite clean. In the morning, I was able to take a shuttle to the airport for a very small fee--be aware though, the shuttle only runs for a few hours in the early morning. All in all, it served my purposes nicely for an overnight stay at the airport before returning home. One side note: if you are coming to the hotel by public transport from Rome, it is advisable that you take the train from Termini out to the Ciampino stop, and then walk. The airport itself is a good 10 minute drive away, and there is no evening shuttle back and forth from the airport to the hotel. I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greyhoundymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ciampino
2.3 mi away
Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente
0.5 mi away
Palacavicchi Hotel
Palacavicchi Hotel
#1,054 of 1,257 in Rome
426 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Villa Giulia
Hotel Villa Giulia
#2 of 6 in Ciampino
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Albergo Laura
Albergo Laura
#1,063 of 1,257 in Rome
67 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Louis II
Hotel Louis II
#4 of 6 in Ciampino
44 reviews
1.0 mi away
Meeting Hotel
Meeting Hotel
#739 of 1,257 in Rome
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CiampinoHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CiampinoHotel

Property: CiampinoHotel
Address: Via Achille Grandi 2, 00043, Ciampino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Ciampino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Ciampino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — CiampinoHotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your CiampinoHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ciampino Hotel Ciampino
Ciampinohotel Hotel Ciampino
CiampinoHotel Ciampino, Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing