We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value b&q close to airport”
Review of Flower Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flower Inn
Ranked #4 of 26 Ciampino B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Big clean rooms and great value. We stayed one night and left early but the owner was fantastic - we called ahead to arrange arrival time, and she waited. She also kindly provided an iPhone charger which she borrowed from her sister. Note: the road name was slightly different in the sat nav

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank watford-soros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 137 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

The reception takes care arriving details well; the building is very new and rooms are huge too! The neighborhood is newly developed in latest 30 years! People in the area are general nice and several good restaurants located closely.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christineliao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We had a morning flight and chose to stay close to the airport the b & B is bright modern and very clean. Although the breakfast is self service the choice is excellent . I would consider here to stay and visit rome as the local train is only 1 euro.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stayed just one brief night in July but the staff was extremely accommodating and the Inn was pleasant, comfortable and very clean.

Our flight from Morocco was late and I was unable to contact the Flower Inn by phone or email. Just as I was giving up, I received a call from the Inn, checking on our reservation. I told them our flight wouldn't be in until after 11pm (I think check-in time was between 2pm and 8pm) and I thought I had already pre-paid for the room on priceline (but apparently didn't)...anyway the girl from the Inn said it would be no problem to hold the room, providing me with a lot of relief.

When we finally got to the Inn, about 11:45pm, the taxi driver tried to overcharge me (the third time this happened to me in the Rome area!); the girl from the Inn came down and confirmed what the correct fare was...thank goodness!

Check-in was quick and easy and since we had to leave early the next morning, the staff provided us with a map and directions to the train station (an easy 10-minute walk) as well as directions as to how to help ourselves to an early breakfast, including how to operate the espresso machine <3 <3 <3 !!!

The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable, the air conditioner strong and quiet, the shower hot and strong and the WiFi fast and easy. The breakfast, included fresh pastries, espresso, juice, toast and the dining area was bright and comfortable.

The Inn was a welcome respite after some travel mishaps. I would stay there again gladly.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knight_w_o_armor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My Girlfriend and I stayed in this little B&B for 2 nights while we visited Ciampino (and in turn Rome). The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were bright clean and very modern. The breakfast in the morning was self service but had a wide range of options.

I would recommend this is you want to stay a short train ride (1.50Euro) from Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJDustB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. We were made to feel very welcome, nothing was a problem. Travelling with a toddler is always a little stressful, but the B&B was ideal for little travellers. The room was warm, spacious and spotless - fantastic hot shower. A cot and a childs bed were available, both were very clean and new. Breakfast was self service and there was something for everyone, particularly if you have a sweet tooth like me. I especially enjoyed the home baked treets. We would highly recommend it and will definately be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roddy_5555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I arrived as per booking on the 12 Feb 2013 at around 21.00 hours I had to walk to the Inn as there were no taxis available at Campino station (as advised by Innl) When I arrived I was not made to feel welcome (the Inn had got the date of arrival wrong)
Eventually I WAS allocated the room next to the breakfast room .I had asked for a "quiet" room since I am a light sleeper and in the event this room proved to be very noisy.I slept late because of "activity" overhead and was wakened at 6 am by folk taking an early breakfast
The breakfast was very basic No nice fresh bread or cheese as one would expect in Italy

Room Tip: Ask for room number & locatuion before bboking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gamay_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ciampino hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Giulia
Hotel Villa Giulia
#2 of 6 in Ciampino
120 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residenza d'Epoca Pietra di Ponente
0.4 mi away
Bed and Breakfast - Alexander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
CiampinoHotel
CiampinoHotel
#3 of 6 in Ciampino
703 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Villetta Suite
La Villetta Suite
#2 of 26 in Ciampino
167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Casa Lollobrigida
Casa Lollobrigida
#1 of 26 in Ciampino
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flower Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flower Inn

Address: Via Giulio Biglieri 11, 00043, Ciampino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Ciampino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Ciampino
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Orbitz so you can book your Flower Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flower Inn Ciampino, Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing