We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Giovanni made our stay in Rome perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Giovanni Musella

Giovanni Musella
Ranked #1 of 16 things to do in Ciampino
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Customized private tours, Rome, Vatican, Positano, Amalfi coast, Capri, Tuscany, Florence, and all other Italian Art cities.
Westport, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Giovanni made our stay in Rome perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Giovanni provided timely, easy transfer services upon our arrival in Rome. He also arranged our wonderful private Vatican tour guide. When we wanted to spend the day in Herculaneum and Pompeii, Giovanni arranged for our fantastic guide for both tours, drove us there and back, and provided an endless, interesting history of Rome throughout the drive. We will call him again for our next trip!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank pkkm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GioMus, Proprietario at Giovanni Musella, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank You for your kind review on "Trip advisor" ,
It was my pleasure do spend that day with you.
Hope to meet you again in future.
Grazie
Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very insightful and time well spent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our time spent traveling from Rome to Florence was an unforgettable experience. Giovanni is the utmost professional and made the time fly by. He has lived in several countries around the world and this gives him a perspective not often seen by other tour guides. I wish we could have had more time with him during our tour but the seven hours we had were excellent. The two stops in Sienna and San Gimignano were about an hour a piece. It was enough time to get you to know that you will want to come back on another trip. We spent hours talking politics, culture, and exchanged ideas that really made us feel like at ease with him. You may be able to find a less expensive tour/transfer service, but you would really be cheating yourself. On a side note, he has excellent driving skills and can maneuver the Mercedes van he uses down the tightest of streets in Florence. Have him do this for you and he will never forget you. Use his services and you will not be dissapointed.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank azgasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GioMus, Proprietario at Giovanni Musella, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you !!!!!,
It really was my pleasure driving for your Family
It was a very nice day with you.
regards
Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“A wonderful end to our 40th wedding anniversary celebration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Can't say enough about this great guy! On time, conversationalist, informative...everything you're looking for in a private tour guide of Roma or surrounding areas. Our adventure came at the end of 3 full days of sight seeing in Rome. Anxiouis to get away from the city for a day, we hired Gianni to drive us to Tuscany and the cities of Siena and San Gimignano. He stopped along the way to point out interesting sights and share some of the history of the areas. Shopping in these cities is amazing and we purchased some unique items that we wouldn't have if he didn't give us time to browse the shops. Before our drive back to Rome he arranged for a wine tasting/food sampling at a local winery that has been run by a charming family for years. All in all, a great day with a great guy in a great area! Hire him for your sightseeing excursions. You won't be disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GioMus, Proprietario at Giovanni Musella, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind note ,I have really apreciated ,
It really was my pleasure driving for you.
I will always do my best to provide the most enjoyable tour,
regards
Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Perfect Service, the Best Day of our Vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Giovanni provided a transfer tour from Rome to Florence. He arrived at our hard to find apartment in Rome on time and was very friendly and welcoming. He drove us to Sienna where we relaxed for an hour or so and enjoyed a little of the local sights then to a wine tasting at a place he found for us (which was also outstanding in every way) and finally brought us to Florence arriving exactly when he said we would. The car was immaculately clean and very comfortable.

Along the way he told us about the various areas we passed through, and answered our questions about various sights along the way. We engaged in plenty of excellent conversation. Being in a car with a stranger for that long period of time has every potential for getting awkward, but he was so easy to talk with and charming that it made the trip very enjoyable. The places he took us and things he recommended were all of the highest quality.

When we spoke about what our favorite parts of the trip later (4 days in Rome and 5 in Florence with visits to Pisa and Venice) The transfer day won hands down - and it was Giovanni that made that happen. Thanks Giovanni!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ratio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GioMus, Proprietario at Giovanni Musella, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind note , I have really appreciated ,
I do my best to provide the most comfortable and enjoyable tour,
hope to meet you again.
regards
Gianni

Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
“Extremely professional and courteous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We hired Giovanni to take us (family of 4) from Rome to Florence via Tuscany and back to Rome, stopping in 2 towns each way. In addition, Giovanni drove us on a 3rd day from Florence to Pisa and Lucca, in Northern Tuscany, for a day trip. All 3 days we were with Giovanni were very smooth and enjoyable. He is extremely polite, prompt and professional. I regret not having hired him for our Rome tour, as he is very knowledgeable and I am confident that he truly wants to share the beauty and love he has for his home town, Rome! Next time! Would highly recommend him to anyone going to Rome, looking for an all around highly knowledgeable tour guide and/or a driver to anywhere in Italy. You will have the most reliable, courteous, comfortable service from Giovanni!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margetdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GioMus, Proprietario at Giovanni Musella, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank You for your kind note on Trip advisor , I have really appreciated ,
I am happy when my client is happy. hope to meet you again.
Grazie

Gianni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giovanni Musella also viewed

Ciampino, Province of Rome
Ciampino, Province of Rome
 
Ciampino, Province of Rome
Ciampino, Province of Rome
 

Been to Giovanni Musella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing