We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boring”
Review of Bahama Beach Club

Bahama Beach Club
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bahamian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Victoria, BC
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Boring”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Poor selection of food - they have "nights". Buffet style - not impressive. This meal could be from anywhere - Detroit? Service non existent. Treasure Cay is beautiful, but you ms be prepared to cook your own meals. We are returning to Treasure Cay for the third year in a row, but NOT for the food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VancouverIslanders41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    16
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Members Only”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Unless you're staying at this Beach Club, you can't eat here without becoming a member. Although it's "free", it sounds sketchy. Be forewarned--that "Come join us" sign on the road literally means "come join our club".

We didn't actually eat here, and our server was very nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank furyleika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Beach & Pool Bar”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were staying here at Bahama Beach Club in March 2014. Above average accommodations on beautiful Treasure Cay beach! Turquoise water, soft, powdery sand and uncrowded beach makes an incredible setting. The BBC beach bar is right on the beach with good burgers, grouper fingers and very good salads. We also enjoyed their drinks, especially the Bahama Mamas! The Friday Steak Night was also very good. My husband had the filet and I had the grouper. Both were very good. The service was good and servers very friendly and accommodating. It was very obvious to both of us how friendly, happy and accommodating the people were in Treasurer Cay! We had a wonderful time and are looking forward to coming back another time!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vlmces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Don't Miss Steak Night”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed next door at the Ocean Villas. We had heard from many residents about Friday Night Steak Night at Bahama Beach Club. We are all from NY, NJ area and know our beef. This was for all of us the Best filet we ever had. Entrees include salad, come with vegetables and potatoes and homemade dessert. Island prices, dinners around $50. plus drinks and 18% gratuity. Unlike the other options for dinners in Treasure Cay, this event is well worth the price.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ted E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Treasure Cay Gem”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We just returned from our 2nd trip(first 2006) to Treasure Cay, staying at the Bahama Beach Club again. Not much has changed, still gorgeous water and view, good food at the bar and grill. But the topper for dining there were two of their specialty nights located at the Pavilion in the newer complex.. On Wednesday night, the specialty is Italian. The Pavilion was beautifully theme decorated! The first course was a large pesto platter filled with an assortment of cheeses, olives, hearts of palms, and meats. Very tasty, then followed by a fresh Caesar salad. The entry was next of which I had ordered lasagna. It was absolutely one of the best I have ever had! Homemade pasta with a tasty Bolognese sauce with layers of cheese. The desert was a pineapple torte which was also good. Friday night was steak night and all the rumors about how great it was were true. A huge tenderloin that was more like a filet, tender and juicy. Garlic mashed potatoes and fresh steamed vegetables. For desert, a creamy fruit compote. The only part we didn't like about those 2 meals was the fact that we would not still be there for such fine dining on the following week!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Morganmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bahama Beach Club also viewed

Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Bahama Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing