We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treasure Cay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Certificate of Excellence
Lithonia, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Treasure Cay”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The water is beautiful, the beach is gorgeous. This is a place where you come to really relax. This is not a dress up, shop, touristy type of place. My husband found this island as a "free vacation" sort of deal. I had to get used to it because the rooms were kind of outdated and it was humble. Be prepared to spend lots of money on food. We were able to travel into town after a few days and after we got used to the area, we began to really love the place. Marsh Harbour is the nearest airport and it was very quiet. The staff was nice and I enjoyed the partying at the pool and the music. You could take a ferry to nearby islands and you drive on the left side of the road. That took getting used to. Our car was a Yugo type that we rented and we wished we would have had an old cassette tape. We liked the culture and everyone is very relaxed. I wanted to re write the review after I couldn't find my original because people need to know before they go, what to expect. If you are a 5 star hotel finger swiping type of person, you might not appreciate it, but if you can deal with wearing flip flops and having a cocktail and lay on the beach person, you will be in heaven and have a great time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank laritaraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    135
    63
    21
    10
See reviews for
88
210
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a one bedroom suite overlooking the marina. It is a little bit more expensive to get a room with a balcony, but definitely worth it. Watching the sunset over the marina from our balcony was quite lovely. Our suite was very simple, nothing fancy, clean, and in good working order. There is a spacious living area with a full kitchen, but no dishwasher or garbage disposal. I think it is a good value for the price, which is very reasonable. It was during slow season, so it was very quiet.

The staff is very helpful, friendly, and always willing to help. I really liked how everything is in walking distance; grocery store, pharmacy, health clinic, spa, gift shop, marina, golf cart rental, bicycle rental. The beach is less than five minute walk across the street, and it is one of the most beautiful beaches you will ever see. There is an outdoor restaurant/bar right on the beach, and kayaks, catamarans, paddle boards, etc. for your use, as well as lounge chairs. Just be sure to stop and get your beach towels at the front desk before you head to the beach.

If you are looking for relatively inexpensive, relaxing, hassle free vacation, with plenty of activities for all ages and interests, this is a great place! We will definitely come back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Travelmore62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinez, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

This was the 2nd spot we stayed at during our Bahama trip, and well worth it. The service was GREAT, everybody was so welcoming and available. We had the comforts of home in our suite and it was nice having a kitchen as the local grocery store, located within the resort, has everything you need. So many things to do, and all are accessible just steps out the door, our highlight was the beautiful, breathtaking beach (see some of our pics!). Cleveland, the "beach guy" set us up w/ a cyack & snorkeling gear that we took to a little deserted island right off the beach and another day Cleveland got us going in the Hobbie Cat for hours of fun in the windy surf. The marina was top notch, we were able to go lobstering right from the resort and return to the pool & full service bar that was just steps from our suite, all in the same afternoon and cook our own lobster for dinner!! The staff were so friendly, Lengford suprised us w/ a coconut cake he made w/ the coconuts we chopped from a tree and the Chef even came behind the bar and made us a personalized pitcher of a blended rum "something" to go with our lunch at the CoCo Beach bar, very nice touch. The bar's hosted music and dinner nights, pizza night was great w/ the tables outside at the pool/bar in the marina - great location, also the general manager Stephen Keppler, took the time to meet guests and make himself available. The weather was a perfect 80, I almost forgot it was Christmas time,and it was a long trip from California, but we would do it a gain -can't wait to return to Treasure Cay....

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank N0TRACE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Very good value. I knew the rooms would be tired...and they were. The coffee pot still had old coffee in it and a coffee bag!the actual cleaner did a good job so it was probably an oversight. We asked for a marina view and this made the holiday!we also enjoyed the coco beach bar. We were there over new year and the steak was delicious! Was a set meal for nye. We also had a car for the week which was also one of our best decisions...when weather was bad we drive and explored.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShazF7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is our 1st trip to Bahamas and it has been fantastic. I cannot imagine anywhere with such a high level of service. From the reception by Avis and Keirshea to the daily assistance with anything and everything by David, Lanford,Shaun and Cleveland at the beach, to the daily housekeeping by Ann, the service we received is unmatched by anything we have previously encountered. At my 66 yrears of age, it is such a pleasure to feel this welcome. ALL of the staff are incredible!
This is a low key, relaxing experience and the beach is, as described, absolutely world class and by far more beautiful and pristine than anywhere we have previously visited.Our 3 bedroom villa is on the marina. We just watched 2 dolphions swim by the dock. My kids and their friends (19-21 years) are hard to please, and they love it here. Only problem is there is too much to do in just one week if you like the beach or water sports. Our day at the bech yesterday almost felt like a private beach here the 1st week of January. Maybe 15-20 people all day. The CoCo Beach Bar/Restaurant is right on the beach. Our kids love the volly ball right here on the beach.

The units are older, but are in process of renavation/updating, but we are very happy with our older unit as it is.

This is not an all inclusive high end resort, but we`ve been to plenty of those and they don`t compare to this beautiful location.

I think the big attraction for us is the beautiful, unspoiled beach, world class marina and not a high rise anywhere on the Island . We`ll be back many times!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tasvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The people working there (all but a special thanks goes to Avis), one of the greatest beach on the earth and the location (Abaco is a jewel) overcame the room interior that needs some refreshments. For the rest, great Pizza night, great golf cart, great as well the medical assistance that my wife needed. We will be back .......... But some August to come.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vichi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

I should start by saying the room rate was very inexpensive so I didn't have high expectations. I stayed at the TCM&G resort over the Christmas week.The room was on the ground floor of the villa, facing the marina. Basic necessities, clean and had a nice view. There were extra, comfy pillows on the bed and plenty of towels in the bath.

The restaurants were closed for much of my stay, save the beach bar. Service is very slow, extremely slow, from any of the 3 restaurants on site. The food is mediocre, although, the bahamas isn't exactly known for great cuisine.

The pool area was kept clean. The beach is lovely. Chairs and towels are provided to guests upon request.

Overall a comfortable stay but I would probably not go back.

Room Tip: I'm told 2nd story rooms are more spacious and comfortable. No gym or room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelfarnwidenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Cay
22.2 mi away
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hope Town
286 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Abaco Club
The Abaco Club
#2 of 6 in Marsh Harbour
34 reviews
8.0 mi away
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marin...
#1 of 2 in Green Turtle Cay
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
17.0 mi away
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort

Property: Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
Address: Treasure Cay Road, Treasure Cay AB-22134, Great Abaco Island (Formerly Treasure Cay Hotel Resort and Marina)
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Treasure Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 200 miles from Florida’s coast, the Bahamian island of Abaco is home to the village of Treasure Cay and our laid-back resort where more than three miles of sleepy white sand beach anchor a genuine Caribbean paced experience; reminiscent of a truly relaxed way of life. Served by multiple daily direct fights, our fun for all ages oasis operates a noted 150-slip marina and classic Dick Wilson golf course.Ocean-front rooms,fully airconditioned, free internet. Vacation at one of the most famous three mile long beaches in the world, according to NATIONAL GEOGRAPHICS. Swimming, boating, golf, tennis, watersports and much relaxation. Complete ocean-view pool- and beach-bar and restaurants. Available rentals: bikes, cars, golf-carts and motor-boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Treasure Cay
Resort Treasure Cay
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort Bahamas - Abaco Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing