We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very relaxed Bahamian feel resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very relaxed Bahamian feel resort”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Enjoyed my stay at this resort very much Needed some much needed down time Room was great(AC, internet, cable tv) etc..... Restaurant on beach was great! A beautiful beach!! A ten in my book! The marina beautiful , many outdoor adventures available which I would have done if O had more time!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trendright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    130
    59
    20
    10
See reviews for
80
201
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
174 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

My wife and I booked a one-bedroom through rcicruiser.com. Great price in low season. Room is not luxurious but certainly clean and very functional. Three modern appiances in full kitchen, 2 3-piece bathrooms, outside sitting area in front and patio overlooking large marina in back. Two levels -- fairly large loft bedroom with King size bed. Sofa-couch in living room so can sleep four. Staff very friendly and helpful. Pool on site with usual Tiki bar providing nightly entertainment. Restaurant ($$$) has daily specials. Beach about 250 meters away across road from resort with another restaurant ($). Mini mall just outside the door with bank, supermarket, liquor store, laundromat, bakery (breakfast and lunch - $), golf cart rentals and more. Golf course just down the road. Scuba, snorkelling, boating and fishing tours available. $30 taxi ride from Treasure Cay Airport, or $85 from Marsh Harbour which has better connections. Not much sightseeing but great for sun and sea.

Room Tip: We liked the the one-bedroom loft with marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a week at the resort. It was very enjoyable. I was surprised to find our condo was 3 levels, it was nice. At ground level we can walk out to the water front only 30 feet away. We can lay out on lawn chairs right outside our door on the ground or 2nd level. On the third level is a king size bed, full bath, nice dresser and full closet. Back to the ground floor.
It also has a bath, closet, and two twin beds, 4 ft round table, with two chairs, dresser, and large college style refrig. On the second level, there is a small kitchen with full size refrig/freezer, microwave, oven, stove, sink and working counter tops. There is a 4 ft round kitchen table w/ 4 chairs. There is a full mini bathroom including a shower. There is a nice couch, and sliding door to a porch. All floors have their own TV. It is nothing fancy, but very comfortable. I would recommend it if you are ok with 5 year old furniture. All very functional, just not "new". I would come back again.

Ok

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Treasure cay has been around a while now and it's starting to show its age. That said the staff are great and the atmosphere nice. I would certainly return, but it's not exactly luxury, just pleasant with a stunning beach and great staff.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank mycaptainchris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenKappelerVP, Manager at Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
MyCaptainChris,
On Behalf of myself and Captain Clint Bootle who is also our Marina Mgr, Thanks for being a longtime frequent guest of our marina and Abaco and for the time you have taken to share your average review. CaptainChris our long term friendly associates have most all worked at Treasure Cay for 16-44 years and we commit a "Yes I can-Whatever it Takes" service philosophy. This includes if you are not fully satisfied with your stay at the marina, I would like for you to share your ideas for continuous improvement and upgrade. Our resort is long in history and Bahamian heritage situated at one of the World's top ten beaches according to National Geographic and Caribbean Travel and Live Magazine. We boast the fact and are proud to be one of the original first out-island full service resorts and marinas ever developed. This history and our long tenured friendly associates make Treasure Cay the Authentic Out Island Resort that generations have come to expect as an experience in our full service nautical village and enjoyed for over 50 years.
We are not satisfied until we have exceeded your expectations and so I have reached out to contact you directly to extend "Yes I Can-Whatever it Takes" with Captain Clint to please your desire. We are completing a $250K upgrade to our Marina, Resort and Golf Club. Please let us hear from you so I can action your ideas with our plans of improvement...all for you...and consider to be my guest on your next visit to our Paradise! Looking forward to hear from you.
Best,
Stephen
"Your island friend"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hohenstein, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My family and I spent 5 days in October at Treasure Cay Beach , Marina & Golf Resort and we loved it. It´s been off season and we had a wonderful time in paradies! Stuff is very helpful! You feel familiar wright away.
The accomodation is really nice with an excellent view. It´s clean and enough place for a family!
The beach is one of the top ten beaches of the world and ... it´s true, it´s amazing!!!
A liitle liqueur store, a grocery store , a church, a little post office, a police station and a bakery. All for your necessary.There is a pool, the Seagull pool bar and diving station at the resort and the beach bar at the beach where you can have breakfast, lunch and dinner. We loved the delicious fish ! You go by golf car around the resort, great fun!Time passed so quick and we had a real relaxing time!Thank you to Avis and his team.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ulrike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitecourt, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

My Mom, sister and I spent eight days there,and it was truly amazing! I can't say enough about the wonderful people, especially Avis who made our vacation very memorable! She went above and beyond to make sure we were happy, I will definitely go back, and I encourage all of our friends to visit there as well! I actually cried when we had to leave, as I felt like I was leaving family behind.... that is how well they treat you!!!! Thank you Avis:) Love Dee

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DeannaSmithVanEssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We spent a week at Treasure Cay Hotel and Marina, and we just cannot say enough about this resort, and especially those working there, to make your stay everything you could possibly ask for. Wow! We arrived at the front office to check in, and Avis and Kiershea (sorry of wrong spelling) were there to greet us with smiles and friendly conversation. We were provided with exceptional rooms, which Avis made sure we were happy with. Our balconies looked out over the water, where we could watch the boats coming and going. Such a lovely view! Our luggage arrived in our room while we enjoyed an ice-cold beverage at the Tipsy Seagull! This began our vacation, and what a wonderful start it was!
We travelled as 2 couples, and we enjoy barbecuing our own meals when we can. Not a problem here as Avis made sure we had our own barbecue, as well as the most delicious lobster tails we could have asked for. This resort has a great grocery store, and liquor store for the necessary supplies for a great holiday! Yumm!
Florence's Bakery is a popular spot to go while here too! Cinnamon rolls - delicious! - and so many more delicious baked goods made fresh right there. And you can just go to enjoy the people and the conversation! We did and we are glad we did - so many nice folks to meet and chat with!
We loved the beach! Beautiful white sand that is so soft - beautiful colors of the water, and so much fun walking along the edge, as well as going in for a dip and dodging the waves! We had a delicious lunch at the Beach Bar one day, and the people working there were so efficient, and friendly too!
The pool is also nice to relax at, while you have a nice view of the marina.
We rented a car for a day and saw the small villages a distance from Treasure Cay, and we travelled to the larger centre of Marsh Harbor, and enjoyed lunch at a restaurant there.
Our week at Treasure Cay showed us a variety of weather, from sunny hot days, to a rainy day, and some windy days. We were there the beginning of November and it was still off-season, as we were told that many folks return after the U.S. Thanksgiving weekend. Because of this, we really enjoyed a quiet, peaceful holiday - which was just perfect for us!
We would recommend the Treasure Cay Hotel and Marina to anyone looking for a wonderful, relaxing holiday. The people there will make sure you enjoy a lovely time - and the area is just beautiful!
Exeter friends
Thank you Avis - you were so good to us - so happy to have met you! A big hello to Kiershea too!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms give you a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DLO59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Treasure Cay
0.4 mi away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
22.2 mi away
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hope Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
8.0 mi away
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marina
Bluff House Beach Resort & Marin...
#2 of 2 in Green Turtle Cay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
10.7 mi away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
17.0 mi away
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort

Property: Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
Address: Treasure Cay Road, Treasure Cay AB-22134, Great Abaco Island (Formerly Treasure Cay Hotel Resort and Marina)
Location: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Great Abaco Island > Treasure Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Treasure Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 200 miles from Florida’s coast, the Bahamian island of Abaco is home to the village of Treasure Cay and our laid-back resort where more than three miles of sleepy white sand beach anchor a genuine Caribbean paced experience; reminiscent of a truly relaxed way of life. Served by multiple daily direct fights, our fun for all ages oasis operates a noted 150-slip marina and classic Dick Wilson golf course.Ocean-front rooms,fully airconditioned, free internet. Vacation at one of the most famous three mile long beaches in the world, according to NATIONAL GEOGRAPHICS. Swimming, boating, golf, tennis, watersports and much relaxation. Complete ocean-view pool- and beach-bar and restaurants. Available rentals: bikes, cars, golf-carts and motor-boats. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vacatia, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Treasure Cay
Resort Treasure Cay
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort Bahamas - Abaco Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing