We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice experience”

Treasure Sands Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $56
Cuisines: Caribbean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our Edible Story.... We recommend you allow about 4 hours to relax and enjoy your dining experience. Our sankalpa is to make real tasty food in an atmosphere of elevation to literally touch the Divine through our taste buds, heightened senses and appreciation of beauty.
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great food. Sophisticated. Right on the beach when you first arrive at TC. We went for dinner. pool is adjacent to beach, You can rent chaise lounges for afternoon and sit by pool or go down to beach. Dinner was very nice. Duck was excellent. Wife had grilled grouper. Also excellent. Appears to be premier restaurant in area. Mix of Miami and Key West. We are going again for our last night tonight. Bring your $$.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Skibum028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    49
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Well-Rounded & Sophisticated... Do Not Miss!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I found Treasure Sands upon a recommendation from our taxi driver. Having been to Treasure Cay before, I was familiar with the dining options in the area. I am so glad we took his recommendation, as this restaurant is by far the best dining option in Treasure Cay and Marsh Harbour.

We went by the restaurant during the day to look at the menu and peruse the area. We were impressed when we pulled up, as the restaurant is tastefully decorated and the landscaping well-manicured. We were greeted by a well-dressed gentleman who introduced himself as Vincent and politely asked if he could help us. We asked to see a menu and wine list. After looking the menus over for a few minutes, while enjoying a cocktail at their open aired, beachfront and pool front bar, Vincent returned and asked if we had any questions. We asked a few questions concerning the wine list and Vincent responded very well. I am no sommelier, but I know my wines… and so does Vincent! We decided to make a reservation for that night and return for dinner.

Upon return we were impressed by the well-placed lighting, background music and sophisticated atmosphere. Vincent greeted us, by name, and showed us to our table. Our waitress then came and very professionally explained the specials. We ordered 2 small plates to start: the stone crab, which was a very generous portion, and the scallops, which were cooked perfectly (not always an easy task). The menu offers a well-rounded selection of seafood, pasta and meats for entrees. I decided upon the grouper special, which was cooked perfectly… pan seared with a golden brown exterior, but a soft, moist and flaky interior. I am a bit of a fish junkie and have sampled fish from well-respected restaurants all over the country and I have to say this was the best piece of grouper (preparation and freshness) I have ever had. Our other entrée was the pappardelle. Again, this dish was done perfectly, as the pasta was al dente and the flavors complex, but not overpowering. It is obvious the chef was professionally trained and has many years of culinary expertise under his belt, as not only were the items prepared perfectly, but plated beautifully.

All through the meal our wine, which was suggested by Vincent, complemented. The wine list consists of a broad selection of French, Italian, South American and North American wines. It seems as though the wine list was created with the menu in mind, as many selections pair well with their dinner offerings. After our meal we took in a cappuccino (try getting one of these anywhere else on the island) and cordial at the bar, where we enjoyed conversation with other tourists, locals and Treasure Sand’s employees.

We went home smiling and thoroughly impressed… so impressed that we returned for our last night. I won’t go into the details, but our second meal was just as good, if not better, then our first.

In summary, I would highly recommend Treasure Sands as the restaurant for travelers to visit on their special night out in the Abacos. Or, go every night, as you will not find a better experience, this I promise.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fishingflats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marsh Harbour, Marsh Harbour, The Bahamas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

I love to sit and have drinks there,the beautiful beach one way and the pool the other way!
Great fresh fish wrap and the kids love the grilled cheese, but they will try to accommodate you!
Comfortable chairs and lounges!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RWA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise with food and cocktails”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Amazing restaurant and bar right on the beach. Has its own pool and lounge chairs the perfect setting for sun bathing. Went to treasue sands in the day and in the evening amazing food and service. Did not want to leave. Can not wait to go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrib83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in Abacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Treasure Sands is simply the best place to eat and drink in Abacos.

We discovered Treasure Sands on our last day on Treasure Cay. The setting is stunning. The style of the restaurant puts one in mind of the quirky hotels in South Beach. The bar is open and fun and the drinks flowed easily. We met Tim and his staff and were treated like old friends from the moment we arrived. It was simply the highlight of our holiday in the Bahamas.

Our only regret was that we did not discover Treasure Sands earlier in our stay. We had grown pretty sick of the other restaurants with the standard Bahamian conch/grouper/chicken burger/finger/wraps menus. Treasure Sands reminded us that eating can be a wonderful experience. The restaurant is an oasis of fine dining in a culinary desert.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimWhite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treasure Sands Club also viewed

Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Treasure Sands Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing