We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine Dining in Abacos”

Treasure Sands Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $56
Cuisines: Caribbean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our Edible Story.... We recommend you allow about 4 hours to relax and enjoy your dining experience. Our sankalpa is to make real tasty food in an atmosphere of elevation to literally touch the Divine through our taste buds, heightened senses and appreciation of beauty.
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in Abacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Treasure Sands is simply the best place to eat and drink in Abacos.

We discovered Treasure Sands on our last day on Treasure Cay. The setting is stunning. The style of the restaurant puts one in mind of the quirky hotels in South Beach. The bar is open and fun and the drinks flowed easily. We met Tim and his staff and were treated like old friends from the moment we arrived. It was simply the highlight of our holiday in the Bahamas.

Our only regret was that we did not discover Treasure Sands earlier in our stay. We had grown pretty sick of the other restaurants with the standard Bahamian conch/grouper/chicken burger/finger/wraps menus. Treasure Sands reminded us that eating can be a wonderful experience. The restaurant is an oasis of fine dining in a culinary desert.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JimWhite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    49
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great New Years Eve”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Spent several hours at the Treasure Sands Club on New Years Eve. They provided an excellent tapas menu. The food is by far the best within an hours drive of Treasure Cay. The staff is incredible. Great atmosphere and service.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Orianarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

The most wonderful view, beautiful food , cannot fault it in any way, staff unbelievable , well trained, polite, and very helpful. If you are going to use the pool, do not bring a towel, that is supplied! A very relaxing way to spend a day. Can truly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicks277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location but fell short on food items”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Beautiful spot indeed and the bar was extremely comfortable. However, we did manage to try 6 items on the menu and all of them had good presentation but were extremely bland in taste. We tried the chicken salad, fish tacos, shrimp cocktail, streak fritte, special of the day, which was grouper and another dish that escapes me as of this writing. The music was fun, the pool was nice and the staff very well serviced.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MikeM732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jesup, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fine dining with STUNNING views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

This was one of the best restaurants I've ever been to! The food was exceptional, and the views were stunning! It was like something out of a fairy tale! I was there in November 2011, and I still remember it very well! I agree with the other travelers that for this area, and in general, it was expensive and fancy...but if you have the money to splurge on it, you won't regret it! Treasure Sands is what fine dining is supposed to be like!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skychick12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treasure Sands Club also viewed

Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Treasure Sands Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing