We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“South Beach comes to Abacos”

Treasure Sands Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $56
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Our Edible Story.... We recommend you allow about 4 hours to relax and enjoy your dining experience. Our sankalpa is to make real tasty food in an atmosphere of elevation to literally touch the Divine through our taste buds, heightened senses and appreciation of beauty.
League City, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“South Beach comes to Abacos”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Very nice and upscale for the area. Not what one usually goes to the Abacos for. Located on one of the prettiest beaches in the Bahamas and maybe the world..looks like they tried to copy Nikki Beach from Miami with Bahama colers.
Food and drink prices are pricey for the area. I hate paying high prices if the quality is not there..BUT..the food quality was very good and the drinks strong. The employees could use some schooling in customer service and making people feel VERY special for the prices they charge. The pool and pool area with the GREATEST lounge furniture makes relaxing the day away very enjoyable and easy to get use to. We just heard about the "new place" at Treasure with no details and cruised over to check it out and was surprised..did make for nice afternoon. But not being able to boat at night in those water makes it a day trip if staying on other cays.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank TexasSkyPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    50
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
120 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 648 helpful votes
“A Dreamy Restaurant With Great Service and a Great Bar”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Treasure Sands Club is a first class dining and pool bar experience. It is an elegant and modern open air restaurant built around a beautiful swimming pool on one of the most spectacular beaches in the world according to many travel magazines. The staff are well trained and polite, but do enforce certain rules that ensure that the place will stay pristine and well organized. It is not a typical beach bar by any means. The menu and wine selections were varied, but mostly included fresh seasonal fruits and vegetables and great seafood although there were some great meat options in case you have had enough seafood already. What sets the restaurant apart is the gourmet quality of cooking and the professionalism of the staff. This combination you don't often see in the Caribbean. The wait staff was very attentive and professional. We like this restaurant a lot and will come back every time we are in Abaco. i hope you enjoy the restaurant as much as we did. I recommend you make a reservation.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank rwaites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at Treasure Cay Marina and took a cab to this restaurant at the suggestion of a resident. We loved it! Beautiful pool, picturesque setting and excellent food. A bit pricey but much better than the local bar food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eweeser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointed.”
Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful venue. Good there for happy hour!
I wish I could say something positive but we were very disappointed.
We were a party of 10 and came in a little late... It was about 8:50pm on a Saturday.
We were at the bar waiting for 6 more friends and one of the waitresses said politely :" would you please order now our kitchen closes in 10 minutes...." I understand that the cook and staff had a long day but we were bringing a large party in and we were all going to eat and drink! A few minutes later we sat down and ordered cocktails, appetizers and entrees. Our grouper looked like snapper, the soup was blah... The cheese plate did not have what the menu described... The cheesecake was dry. Thankfully we had great company! The overall experience was horrible!

Helpful?
4 Thank Valtsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Treasure Sands Club, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I am very disappointed we didn’t meet your expectations that night and for that I apologize. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy any of your 4 courses, which is unacceptable to us. I personally checked your table on several occasions unfortunately, nothing was brought to my attention. We actively seek and welcome customer feedback. Had you raised a concern at any stage of the evening to either my self or my staff, we would have without question, made every attempt to rectify the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Addition to Treasure Cay Dining”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Treasure Cay has never seen the likes of Treasure Sands Restaurant. It is the first phase of a larger project that will incorporate a hotel and club on the beach property. The design of the dining room and bar is tastefully done with wonderfully hot Caribbean colors, contemporary paintings and white bleached ceiling woods. It look is "au currant" and there's nothing like it on Treasure Cay. This is not for the thrifty traveler or for the drink after a day of fishing, swimming or golf. The shack on the beach at Treasure Cay will still be the watering hole for good reason and price notwithstanding. Yet Treasure Sands is sophisicated in it's design as well as it's food. Naked Tune Salad was a contemporary take on the classic Tuna Nicoise. The fresh tuna was seared perfectly over a dainty amount of mixed greens. The Steak Tatare was prepared perfectly to the delight of one of our guests. Ok...you get the picture this is not the tradional fried conch that is prevelant at other spots on the island. Drinks of Rum Punch and Gin & Tonic are large and served in glassware and priced at $13.00. At the other beach bar/restaurant mentioned above these drinks are $6 and $7 dollars served in plastic. Each has there place and clientele. Treasure Sands is the new kid on the island and it will begin to chage things for Treasure Cay, in a progressive way. While we enjoyed Treasure Sands each time we dined (not ate) there are things that need refinement and work on the menu as well as with service. Having said that, Treasure Cay has a future and I will return there on my next visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank djm2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treasure Sands Club also viewed

Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Marsh Harbour, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Treasure Sands Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing