We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointed.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Treasure Sands Club

Treasure Sands Club
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $56
Cuisines: Caribbean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our Edible Story.... We recommend you allow about 4 hours to relax and enjoy your dining experience. Our sankalpa is to make real tasty food in an atmosphere of elevation to literally touch the Divine through our taste buds, heightened senses and appreciation of beauty.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very disappointed.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a beautiful venue. Good there for happy hour!
I wish I could say something positive but we were very disappointed.
We were a party of 10 and came in a little late... It was about 8:50pm on a Saturday.
We were at the bar waiting for 6 more friends and one of the waitresses said politely :" would you please order now our kitchen closes in 10 minutes...." I understand that the cook and staff had a long day but we were bringing a large party in and we were all going to eat and drink! A few minutes later we sat down and ordered cocktails, appetizers and entrees. Our grouper looked like snapper, the soup was blah... The cheese plate did not have what the menu described... The cheesecake was dry. Thankfully we had great company! The overall experience was horrible!

Helpful?
4 Thank Valtsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Treasure Sands Club, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I am very disappointed we didn’t meet your expectations that night and for that I apologize. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy any of your 4 courses, which is unacceptable to us. I personally checked your table on several occasions unfortunately, nothing was brought to my attention. We actively seek and welcome customer feedback. Had you raised a concern at any stage of the evening to either my self or my staff, we would have without question, made every attempt to rectify the issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    47
    8
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Addition to Treasure Cay Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Treasure Cay has never seen the likes of Treasure Sands Restaurant. It is the first phase of a larger project that will incorporate a hotel and club on the beach property. The design of the dining room and bar is tastefully done with wonderfully hot Caribbean colors, contemporary paintings and white bleached ceiling woods. It look is "au currant" and there's nothing like it on Treasure Cay. This is not for the thrifty traveler or for the drink after a day of fishing, swimming or golf. The shack on the beach at Treasure Cay will still be the watering hole for good reason and price notwithstanding. Yet Treasure Sands is sophisicated in it's design as well as it's food. Naked Tune Salad was a contemporary take on the classic Tuna Nicoise. The fresh tuna was seared perfectly over a dainty amount of mixed greens. The Steak Tatare was prepared perfectly to the delight of one of our guests. Ok...you get the picture this is not the tradional fried conch that is prevelant at other spots on the island. Drinks of Rum Punch and Gin & Tonic are large and served in glassware and priced at $13.00. At the other beach bar/restaurant mentioned above these drinks are $6 and $7 dollars served in plastic. Each has there place and clientele. Treasure Sands is the new kid on the island and it will begin to chage things for Treasure Cay, in a progressive way. While we enjoyed Treasure Sands each time we dined (not ate) there are things that need refinement and work on the menu as well as with service. Having said that, Treasure Cay has a future and I will return there on my next visit.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank djm2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bequia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Exceptional & outstanding in every way; simply perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2012

Having read the rave reviews, we popped over to Treasure Sands and were immediately impressed with the physical layout and architecture: stunningly beautiful. The staff were attentive and perfect in their timing to ask if we needed anything. The dinning area is adjacent to the pool- also breath-taking in its beauty.
After a perfect dinner, we strolled down the beach a bit while the chocolate soufflé was being prepared- awesome.
No visit to the Abaco would be complete without a dinner (or 2) at Treasure Sands- make it a "must". We plan to return for lunch in a few days.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Most sophisticated resort on Abaco”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

We had an unbelievable meal here! Fresh tuna, spiny lobster, local fish & a great wine selection. The ambiance is fantastic: cool music, beautiful beach view, stylish bar and friendly service. The owner even gave us a ride back to our cottage instead of making us wait for a cab. If you're in Abaco, you must go here!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodCriticfromBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“4-Star Restaurant at Treasure Cay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

WOW! What a find!! Treasure Cay Sands Club opened during the summer of 2011, bringing high quality food and superb service to Treasure Cay for the first time. The first stage of this future resort, located immediately outside the gates to Treasure Cay Resort & Marina, consists of a 70' swimming pool, lounge and restaurant.

The quality of food and service is far superior to all other places to eat at Treasure Cay. The menu is Mediterranean influenced and includes organic, grass-fed beef in several different cuts. I had the filet which was absolutely superb! On an island where all beef served elsewhere has been previously frozen, this was an amazing discovery! Local fish and stone crab also highlighted the menu. The vegtables were mostly organic, many locally grown, and the presentation was first class.

To accompany the food, the bar served superb island drinks, a variety of specialty martinis, and had a pleasant wine list. As important as the food and drink was the incredible atmosphere. Open, breezy, with the reflections off the pool and the sound of the adjacent ocean. You are indeed dining in Paradise!

The only other dinner restaurants at Treasure Cay are the Spinnaker Restaurant at the Resort and A Touch of Class. Neither measures up to the Treasure Sands Club in quality of food, service or ambiance. Six of us had already eaten at both of the other restaurants prior to discovering Treasure Sands Club. We ate here every evening thereafter.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treasure Sands Club also viewed

Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Treasure Sands Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing