We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun atmosphere, average food” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coco Beach Bar & Grill

Coco Beach Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Bahamian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very average food. I ate cracked conch and conch fritters. The fritters were undercooked and the conch had little taste. My wife ate a piece of grouper with a salad that we ok at best.

The beach the restaurant sits on is really nice, and the place is fun for a beer.

On Wednesday nights they have dancing, which is a blast.

Have a drink and enjoy the location. Skip the food.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    94
    59
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach w/ some good refreshments & food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I would have put 3.5 stars if I could since it's actually a little bit above the average but not that great YET.

Beautiful beach w/ a very soft white sand. The food was pretty good and was served a bit longer than what I was expected... but hey, we were in the island! We ordered the seafood fritter and spicy chicken wings which were really really good! Pinacolada and the Ting-V were so delicious and fresh!

Would have been much better if they have more people to work since we only saw 3 (including the cook maybe since we only saw 1 bartender/cashier and 1 server/waitress) when we were there around 4pm and the place was busy enough for 3 people to handle, I would say but overall; Nice experience, especially after more 1 hr boring drive from marsh harbor area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnyC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norristown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Back to Abaco”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time at Treasure Cay beach although the weather & waters were rough due to Sandy's rampage this past Oct. Had a blast Bonfire Tuesdaywithout a fire (heavy winds)This was our second year here.

Helpful?
Thank skulduggerypub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, Maine
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Strong drinks- FABULOUS views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

The food was average- place incredibly busy when we were there. They could use some work on their actual deck- warped in alot of places (I'm sure due to hurricane damage in past years). We were grateful for them being there- nice to have a drink/food after hours on the gorgeous beach they have! They have a fun staff-every now and then they need to boogie to the music!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Bahama Day Chill Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We boated over from Guana Cay to spend the day at Coco Beach Club and was not disappointed. Loved the Staff, Food, Pina Coladas, Beer and of course the Location. Perfect!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Beach Bar & Grill also viewed

Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
Treasure Cay, Great Abaco Island
 

Been to Coco Beach Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing