We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Exterior
Sunset
Pool
Lower level Master Suite
Upstairs Master Suite
Master Suite
Sunset
Pool
Suite
Suite
Suite
Bathroom
Suite
Pool View
Bar Area with TV
Outside Living Space
Living Room
Lower level Master Suite
Living Room
Outside Living Space
Villa
Wet Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Playa Ocotal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RMcC31
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't want to leave”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome views and amazing villa.Cheaper than an resort's and a lot more personal staff.If you travel to Costa Rica,Villa del la luna will not disappoint!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Thank you very much for the great review! We hope to see you and your family again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorbal...
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
1 review
“Above and beyond our expectations.”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We came on this trip to Villa De La Luna for my sisters wedding. I can honestly say this was by far the best experience we have ever had. We had the opportunity to see monkeys just right off the back porch. The staff treated us like family. The maid did our laundry, made the beds, gave us clean towels, and changed the sheets every morning. The house manager/bartender served us drinks without us getting out of the pool. Every time he saw someone put down their drink he would come out and ask if we wanted another one. The cook was phenomenal. Every meal was cooked daily. We had a fishing trip and nature tour planned and they made sure breakfast was served before we left, and lunch was served where ever we were going. Anything we needed they made sure it happened. This was our first time visiting Costa Rica and I am certain this will not be our last. Beautiful views and a beautiful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words Taylor! We had such a wonderful time spending the week with your family. It was our pleasure to ensure that you felt at home and stress-free. We hope to see you all again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtBalz...
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
1 review
“Villa De La Luna ”
Reviewed May 15, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I got married yesterday in Costa Rica at Villa de La Luna. It was the best experience I've ever had. Not only because I got married but staying in this quiet family oriented villa was such an experience and I couldn't have asked for a better way to spend my wedding week. The staff are literally like family. They take such great care of you and do anything they can to make sure you're taken care of and have the time of your life while you are here. Every meal that was made for us has been absolutely phenomenal. The food, drinks, and desserts are so fresh. Every meal is cooked daily and we've enjoyed every bit of it. We did everything the staff recommended. Tours, enjoying waterfalls and some amazing deep sea fishing. It has been the best vacation ever. The rooms are so nice and private. You wake up in the morning to howling monkeys on your porch!!!! I highly recommend visiting this villa. It has been the experience of a lifetime.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Mrs. Blackerby, we would like to thank you and your family for being such wonderful guests! We enjoyed every moment with you and are thrilled to hear that we were able to give memories that would last a lifetime. It was a beautiful ceremony filled with undeniable love, thank you for letting us be a part of it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela A
Acworth, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect vacation!”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Love this villa so much, we are going back this year! And probably again next year. Amazing staff, food, and breath taking views. By far the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation ever.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2016
Thank you so much for the kind words, Pamela! We hope to see you back again soon! Please send us an email at vacation@costaricanbeachvilla.com - we would like to send you a gift!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa and amazing staff”
Reviewed November 9, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Villa’s, the staff Oscar, Antonio and Kojakc are wonderful. We really enjoyed our stay. I can’t express just how grateful we are that we had such a wonderful staff. They do make the stay so much better than a hotel. We were a group of 15 adults, so we rented both locations Villa Delmar and Villa De La Luna. We spent most of our time in De La Luna. The chef’s made us great food every day. We were fighting over the Pico de Gallo at one point and which side of the table wasn’t sharing it. LOL. They also made my sister a birthday cake on Saturday night. They put love into every meal. I am really missing the French toast every morning by the pool.
Oscar was unbelievable we really loved him. Everything he mixed up for us tasted so good. Antonio was awesome too! They both are much more than bartenders. They helped us with everything and anything from directions to the beach to hanging up Mets flags by the pool. At the end of our trip they too were watching and cheering for the Mets to win the series. At night they would watch the end of the games at home and talk to us about it the next day. Oscar and Antonio truly are a great team! Kojakc is a great tour guide. He is so knowledgeable about everything Costa Rica and was always available for us to contact. He took care of us like he knew us for years. I can honestly say we cannot wait to go back! We have our fingers crossed for another great vacation in 2016.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff was amazing
Liked least: We had no complaints. We just wish we stayed longer.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rwbrackbi...
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“location, views, property setting, home, and superlative staff, Vill De la Luna has it all for an ideal family vacation.”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our Family of 11 ages 10-+70 had a fabulous vacation celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary in this lovely villa. The staff was superior, view spectacular, and the location so convenient to all the activities our personal and so helpful concierge Kojak arranged for or personally escorted us to. Our villa arrival greeting by Antonio, our wonderful bartender/host/new best friend was with fresh fruit smoothies and wonderful fresh appetizers that were just the beginning of a week of such warm welcome homecomings. The delicious meals were so beautifully prepared by our own cook with all fresh local ingredients, and the staff was so helpful in protecting two of the children who had severe food allergies. Thus between the food, ambient staff, and spectacular setting with gorgeous sunsets every night we quickly scratched any plans for eating anyplace else! I'm afraid a new bar has been set for vacation rental expectation for us all because of the marvelous staff here! I didn't even mention yet charming Antonia and her wonderful housekeeping and laundry help to keep us all clean and organized.
We also loved walking to and fro to our own local beach cove complete with Roosters for a quick snack. My families' favorite of all our many away adventures was surfing in Tamarindo with Carlos along with Kojak's help!
The owners were so helpful as others have said in answering all our questions and reassuring us that all would be as promised. It was and so much more, and definitely a great value. For my husband and I this setting was all we had prayed and hoped it would be as a backdrop to create a very special family memory for us all.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff, House and the location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve B
Niceville, Florida
1 review
“Extraordinary”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

At every level an Extraordinary visit!

Staff was fabulous! From the very beginning they soothed any potential reservations of being in an unfamiliar country by meeting us directly at the airport and whisking us through the arrival process and on to what we came for.

A short ride in a very comfortable van to the Villa and upon arrival, were greeted with an ice cold Margarita and snacks! Wow, what a way to kick off a week! Did I mention the property is BREATH TAKING!!!!

As with the arrival, every other detail of our stay was carefully planned and executed to ensure our pleasure. From authentic Costa Rican cuisine at meal time, to an endless supply of our favorite beverages, it was truly a once in a lifetime experience.

If you were to look up "All Inclusive" in the dictionary you would find a picture of Villa De La Luna!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunningly beautiful properting with amazing views
Liked least: Having to go to sleep!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing