We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best property for families or a girls getaway.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Playa Ocotal, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jsouth_12
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best property for families or a girls getaway.”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Casa Ron Ron is a beautiful home with all the amenities you could ever dream of while vacationing. Each bedroom is comfortable and has a spectacular view of the ocean, the kitchen is well equipped and the washer/dryer comes in handy. Relaxing in the pool or on the deck was the ultimate beginning and end to each day we stayed at Casa Ron Ron.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mistie M
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed April 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here in March of this year. The house is truly one of a kind with the pond inside and out, the breathtaking view, and quick access to the beach below. We are avid divers and were able to dive right off the beach seen from the patio, Playa Azul. We saw many different kinds of wildlife to include monkeys, birds, and whales right at our front door.

Definitely a cool place to hang out if you're visiting Costa Rica.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fearlesst...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern artistic home with breathtaking views”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first time to Guanacaste and it was amazing. Ocotal is a secure village, just outside of Playas Del Coco. There is a night time security guard that monitors the village of Ocotal. The home was fabulous. We loved the pool! We grilled at the swim up bar and spent the afternoons and evenings on the patio. Each glass wall/door retracts so that the outside breeze comes right into the home. We could see whales and dolphins from the deck. There were Howler Monkeys (and two babies) that came to eat the flowers from the trees near the house. We saw a ton of birds, parrots, parakeets. yellow and blue birds with plumes on their heads. I felt very safe and could have enjoyed the entire vacation without ever leaving the house.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christina...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gorgeous home with breathtaking views!”
Reviewed April 26, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed Casa Ron Ron to the fullest. This beautiful home perched on a hill boasts of the most breathtaking views. Appointed with all the necessities, it was hard to leave. We enjoyed the infinity pool, expansive indoor and outdoor spaces, chef meals, and proximity to beaches. Wonderful vacation experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing