We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two day stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Balcon de Competa Hotel and Bungalows
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Competa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Having arrived at the hotel half way the the first half of the Real Madrid V Barcelona football match. Pepe could not have made me more welcome as he was dragged away from the TV with a lot of the locals going mad over the game.

After throwing my bag into the room, I returned to the bar the watch the second half.

An experience that will stay with as they where all passionate about the game. I think most where Real supporters as they had long faces when the game was over and Barcelona had won,But as I said its only a game

The room clean and tidy with a nice view from the balcony..

After a good nights sleep, I woke to go down for breakfast there was a good selection of food to go at which kept me going for most of the day.

So all in all I would not hesitate the stay here again, as all the staff were very friendly and could do enough for you and Competa had a feel good factor about the place and nice to boot.
.

.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 233 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

Had a lovely, restful stay at this Hotel. The family who run the place and all of their staff were so friendly and helpful throughout, nothing was too much trouble.
Located close to the centre of the attractive little town with a Natural Park in the hills behind, a perfect location for rest or adventure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

just had a wonderful stay at the Balcon this was my my first visit but will not be my last, this may not be the most modern hotel but it is very comfortable and clean the management and staff are great Maria and Louis are doing a really good job the food is lovely and so reasonable with the price competa is a lovely village and I would tell anyone to stay here in this hotel as they make you feel so welcome all in all a great stay also I would just like to say thank you to Pepe for a very pleasant journey to and from the airport

Room Tip: book room over looing pool view is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brenda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

iv been to this hotel many times in winter and summer.iv just come back and wish i could have stayed over xmas.with beautifull cooked food loverly bedrooms constant hot water the beds are very comftable and the hotel is very fresh and clean.the cleaners work very hard inside and out.the staff are all very helpfull and will help you all they can.also a great coffee machine.in summer you can lay by the pool and and hear great music and also lovery food served at the poolside bar.if pepe meets you at the airport he is always on time and also a good driver.

Room Tip: i always have a room overlooking the pool.maureen from rainham
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very nice hotel in a lovely village. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had about getting around. Breakfast was good and we really enjoyed being able to sit in the terrace at the back with a good coffee. The room was a little small but comfortable. Also the pizza place next door is great!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manganenator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I have been visiting Competa since 1989 and coming back is always a treat. As I was only there for 2 days on my recent stay, myself and my family stayed at the Balcon de Competa. Beforehand I had visited the hotel for drinks, meals and to swim in their lovely pool (particuarly after the closure of the public swimming pool), this however was our first time staying. We felt very much at home here. The rooms have fantastic views down to the coast and the breakfast in the morning was very good with a lot of variety. I hope to return to Competa again in the future and will certainly consider returning to the hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room which looks down to the coast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vladius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights here and were impressed by the friendly staff . The hotel rooms are very clean although basic and have great views across the mountains to the sea. If you are looking for a place to chill out or a base to do a walk or two this is it

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boageyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Competa
7.1 mi away
IBEROSTAR Malaga Playa
9.7 mi away
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
BQ Andalucia Beach Hotel
#1 of 5 in Torre del Mar
434 reviews
9.1 mi away
Torremar Hotel
Torremar Hotel
#3 of 5 in Torre del Mar
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Santa Rosa Hotel
Santa Rosa Hotel
#8 of 8 in Torrox
160 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Rural Sierra Tejeda
8.0 mi away
Hotel Avenida JC
Hotel Avenida JC
#4 of 5 in Velez-Malaga
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balcon de Competa Hotel and Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balcon de Competa Hotel and Bungalows

Address: Calle San Antonio 75, 29754 Competa, Spain (Formerly Balcon de Competa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Competa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Competa
Price Range: $62 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Balcon de Competa Hotel and Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a lovely 3 stars Hotel and 1 key Bungalows, typically Spanish family-run hotel with swimming pool. There is a choice of:Double or single rooms, with or without balconies and bungalows allowing self catering. Enjoying views of the mountains and all the way to the Mediteranean Sea. The rooms are spacious, yet cosy; it’s décor typically Spanish in taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Balcon de Competa Hotel and Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balcon De Hotel Competa
Balcon De Competa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing