We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic Location Wonderfull villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Ahhh - Bliss another sweet morning
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ahhh - Bliss another sweet morning
Happy walkers at Casa Tranquila - ahh let's not bother with the beach today! Living Room view from the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Ahhh - Bliss another sweet morning
Happy walkers at Casa Tranquila - ahh let's not bother with the beach today!
Living Room view from the patio
Al Fresco Breakfast
Our neighbourly shepherd bring his goats and sheep back at dusk
Sunset over Monte Alegre - Our Mountain
Sweet Peas in Spring
Kitchen
Living Room view from the Kitchen
A Breath of Spring
Our Valley View
Double Bedroom a calm sanctuary
Bathroom with power shower over full sized bath tub
Los Caracoles Restaurant on the back road from Torrox Pueblo to Frigliana
Twin Bedroom at twighlight
Twin Bedroom
Double Bedroom Dresser
Surfs Up At The Paper Mill (Papel Molino) Beach East Of Maro
Competa from Oscars Osteria
Comares - The Olive Oil Mill - El Molino restaurant & bar, at this village, is a treasure
Casas de Pueblo Blanco
Lets play at Acebuchal - the lost village
Pedal Powered Roundabout The Kids said YIPEE! at Torrox Pueblo Plaza Medieval Fair in September
Velez Malaga Church The Ermita de los Remedio a Stunning view of Peasant Life Frescos at their best
Our Shady Almond Tree - a good place sit in it's shade and look towards Competa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Competa, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
stephen19...
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic Location Wonderfull villa”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had a wonderful 2 weeks stay at the villa It was lovely and the outside space and pool and weather were fantastic .The views of the surrounding countryside and mountains were stunning .If you want to unwind totally with all of the above this is the place The only thing that needs amending is the outside lighting ,but that does not detract how lovely this villa is. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Chill out factor
Liked least: Outside Lighting
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2015
Thanks for your great review Stephen! We've had the outside lighting upgraded, particularly at the parking area to the rear of the house, so that it automatically switches on as you arrive at the villa and more powerful lights have been fitted at the front, that you can turn on manually if you want light up the pool terrace.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon A
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Andulician peace and quiet”
Reviewed October 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is very comfortable and is situated in a very quiet country area but you are not totaly isolated as there is other property dotted about the hillside.
If you want a switch off from the hussle and bussle this is the place to come but you have lovely Competa only 15min away.
My main advice is when you rent a car is either get a 4x4 or we had a Nissan Duke from Centauro car rental which was very good value as you need a car with that extra clearance as all villa's in this lovely area are down tracks and it can get a bit rough in some areas but well worth the effort.
Vas and Jane were very helpful - fully recommended
Pam & Gordon (Perthshire)

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T2468EAst...
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An absolute gem of a place”
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A well equipped villa in a stunning location,,,,20 mins from torrox costa. I went with 'er indoors and the kids and we had an excellent holiday. We arrived at night and had no idea until morning of the villas stunning mountainside location.

Most of the holiday was spent relaxing by the pool and dining on the patio with its glorious views. We took several short day trips to nerja, competa and torrox costa,,,,which the kids loved.

The villa was spotless and well equipped....... the decor was superb,,,,and the aircon was awesome.....and .its extremely peaceful

We went in mid august and didnt see one mosquito.....which was a pleasant surprise. We also noticed that the mountains often provided a slight breeze which was welcome in the august sunshine.

An excellent place to relax and recharge.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet of the location
Liked least: no internet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamila218
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed August 1, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had lovely stay in beautiful villa in amazing setting, very relaxing and quiet. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elana M
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place in the beautiful Spanish mountains”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Five of us comfortably stayed in Casa Tranquila. The villa is down a long windy road (classic roads of the area) amongst lemon and orange trees. We went for a week over the Easter holiday and saw a wonderful procession in Malaga. Malaga was a city we were pleasantly surprised by, beautiful old town and a great vibe, it will be city of culture next year! After a days exploring places, including Granada, we would return to our peaceful retreat, where we could do some great running/walking exploring the mountains. The weather wasn't as kind as we hoped but we were still able to use the swimming pool, a decent enough size to actually swim. Thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfred S
Uxbridge, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a magical place.”
Reviewed October 15, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

my daughter and her husband really enjoyed the solitude and ambiance of this villa,and the views were to die for,also the weather was kind to us as it was October, lots of walks and an attentive caretaker, it had every thing that you would need and more, the torrox costa is well worth a visit ,great food and not over priced, loved every moment, and would go again.

Date of stay: October 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LianaDav
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa offering a relaxing family holiday”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, daughter and I have just got home from a week in Casa Tranquila and really loved it. The villa offered everything we needed for our first family holiday - private pool, air con, pretty well equipped kitchen and it is in a breathtakingly beautiful location in the mountains. One of our favourite things was watching the goats being herded each morning and evening. It really does offer you a 'get away from it all' holiday. The only small downside to this which is why we've rated it as a 4 for location is that the road is a bit precarious and it's very difficult to get a phone signal (we needed this when hire car broke down) we got used to both but having a toddler, easy access to help is a must for us. We would still highly recommend the villa though it is excellent value for money and the owners could not have been more helpful prior to our trip as well as the caretaker who manages the villa.

Date of stay: September 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review!

We were at our villa in November 2014 and unfortunately, we also broke down (the battery had gone flat after we had left the head lights on for a full day after forgetting to turn the lights off after driving through some motorway tunnels). We called the car hire firm up, from just outside the house the signal on the Movistar network on Jane's Moto G phone was very good (3 bars)- and gave them our GPS co-ordinates. A man in a large tow truck was with us within the hour (Vas having walked up the road to meet him part of the way, as he had time on his hands). The tow truck man jump started our car and we were up and running without a hitch. We saw that Vas's Google Nexus Phone had a less effective signal. It was trying to roam all the time on the Spanish Orange network, which was not good. When Vas switched his phone manually to Movistar the signal was better(1 bar) and improved to a 2/3 bar signal as he walked 20mts up the lane above our house. We've checked with other people and older Iphones seem to have the poorest signal reception, but even these work OK when you walk up the lane above our house. Also, note that 112 Emergency Call services always work from a mobile phone anywhere around our place. So if you have a dire emergency you can just dial 112.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing