We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Finca Los Pinos

Pool and outdoor eating area surrounded by beautiful gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and outdoor eating area surrounded by beautiful gardens
Looking up to the honesty pool bar built into the rock above the pool The entrance to Finca Los Pinos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Pool and outdoor eating area surrounded by beautiful gardens
Looking up to the honesty pool bar built into the rock above the pool
The entrance to Finca Los Pinos
Finca La Pequena at the top
The top of Finca La Pequnea beautifully decorated traditionally Spanis
Looking from the kitchen through the Spanish arches, across  two sitting rooms in Finca Los Pinos
View to the pool from the top of La Pequena
Views to the mountains and the sea from La Pequena
Log Cabin 1, double en suite hidden in the trees
Interior decoration of a log cabin, en suite, to Andalusian style
Looking into the en suite bathroom of a log cabin, all newly decorated
Every little detail thought of in the log cabins
Tea  and fresh coffee in every cabin, Andalusian style
Ralaxation on your balcony of a log cabin, Andalusian and Moroccan furniture
So Spanish
Andalusian and Moroccan themes
Looking up to a log cabin, angst the trees, from the yoga lawn
Yoga, tha chi, meditation,outdoor workout or simply Croquet the new real lawn , hidden in the trees
The breakfast cabin and games room at Finca Los Pinos
The yoga lawn in full swing
Attention to Spanish tradition and hstory
Walk, hike or bike through the surrounding mountains right from your doorstep
Pool side Honesty Bar
Outdoor dining area next to the pool. This year a new poolside bar, nestled in the rocks and trees
BBQ next to the pool,David will cook you the best South African bbq with hand picked SA wines
Relaxing decking area with dappled light and cushions and hammocks here in the Spring and Summer
Outside La Pequeña - beautiful poolside, 4 bed, self catering Cassita - very Spanish
La Pequena side view
View of La Pequña and the wall around the pool and the al fresco dining area
view down the drive and the side of the Finca/Villa - viewing the windows of the inside dining area
Rustic elegance. Double bed log cabin, furnished with antique wardrobes, dressing table and chairs.
Outside dining around the pool
Competa Main Square.
Excursions offered, waterfalls and turqoise rockpools, a hidden gem
Master bedroom en suite top of second villa, La Pequena
Master en suite bedroom in Main Villa, Finca Los Pinos
View from Pool Bar balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Competa, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Krzysztof...
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Our large group (13 adults and 7 children) spent 10 days in this beautiful place. Words can't fully describe how we enjoyed it - lots of space, beautiful views, everyone can find quiet, relaxing spot if needed. Very friendly and helpful owners. Thanks again for such a great time Sarah & David!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you Krzysztof. It was such a pleasure having you and your lovely family to stay. We look forward to seeing you all again and to the special day next March!! Take of yourselves xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2016
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. It was delightful having you all to stay. you are very kind and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AzureBlue...
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hidden jewel”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Fabulous hidden place to stay. The owners, David and Sarah were amazing, going above and beyond to ensure we enjoyed our stay and all our needs were catered for. From organising food and drinks to providing trampoline, hammocks etc. From the very youngest (under 2) to the oldest (not saying) we all had an amazing time. The road is very rough and some taxis were reluctant to use it, but local taxis were fine and we had no issues. Very young children need to be watched as there are some trip and fall possibles, but it did not prevent us from having the best holiday. Would definitely recommend it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful location and excellent service, beyond a self catering holiday
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trude S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great hike to The Lost Village”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were a group of four friends that booked Competa Hikes for a guided hike to the Lost Village. We had a great hike, with competent and very friendly guides, and this was the highlight of our weekend in Competa. We will highly recommend Competa Hikes and will definitely book new hikes with them if we return to Competa.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Many thanks, it was such a pleasure hiking with you and meeting you all. A wonderful and interesting group.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jenpenSpa...
spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Magical Getaway”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I can highly recommend this place. Everything about it is relaxed, fun and fantastic. My husband and some friends stayed here for a couple of nights. We combined the stay with a walk and a birthday party. The place is amazing; it's so private with a fantastic range of facilities - everything from hammocks, to a BBQ, pool and Jungle bar. Everything is dotted around in a wood so it all feels very exclusive. It is a beautiful place and at night with all the lights on it really is magical. David is a fantastic host; he is relaxed but gets everything done exactly how you asked for it. He took us on a 3.5hour walk through the local mountain trails which was a wonderful experience. We topped off our stay with a selection of his authentic and fantastic curries which he made for my friend’s birthday party. We will be coming back for more walks and with larger groups. There is range of accommodation types with some shared facilities but enough privacy to keep the peace in any family or group of friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! The location is amazing as is the option catering.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
981bdf
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful and relaxing”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this delightful property. We hiked in the hills, relaxed by the pool, and could not have asked for more. It was easy to travel to the village or down to the Coast. I would recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Te ambience and relaxing atmosphere
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing