We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Casa Abajo

casa Abajo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
casa Abajo
Front house Swimming pool with sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
15 reviews
casa Abajo
Front house
Swimming pool with sea view
Guest house
living room
kitchen
bathroom
bedroom
view
view
view behind the house
Competa
Competa
goats on the road to Competa
living room
swimming pool
terrace in front off the house
view from front door
swimming pool with views down to the coast (9x4M)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Competa, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
James c
1 review
“Incredible”
Reviewed September 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was me and my girlfriends first holiday abroad and I don't think we will ever beat it!

The place was in immaculate condition.

The pool was perfect and the views were absolutely stunning!

The owner Simone was so kind and helpful.

This villa has created memory's I can never replicate.

I can't wait to go back!!!!!

I can't wait to go back!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TwoOAPs
South Petherton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If you (like us) enjoy being high up in the Spanish 'campo' then Casa Abajo is ideally situated with stunning views of mountains down to the sea. The house was very clean and comfortable with everything we could possibly need, and the well-equipped separate pool area with the 'cabana' was like having a second house!

We enjoyed Casa Abajo so much that we spent most of our holiday 'at home' with occasional visits to Competa for food shopping and a drink at one of the many bars. There were plenty of birds, butterflies, etc. around the house, garden and pool to enjoy and photograph so we didn't feel the necessity to go anywhere else.

Driving through the sierras is challenging but fun once you are used to it, and a reliable car is a must. We have been to this region many times and this was one of the best and most relaxing holidays we have had.

The owner, Simone, is charming and very helpful if needed - and we loved spending time with her cat Pino!

We highly recommend Casa Abajo for a real taste of rural Spain.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MartzYo
St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views and much more”
Reviewed September 18, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Simone was a very welcoming host, she provided us with all the information we needed and kept in touch throughout our stay. The house is absolutely beautiful, spacious, well equipped and clean. The views are unbeatable. It's also conveniently located: very close to Competa and Nerja, but still peaceful and quiet.

Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martineho...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Peacefull and amazing”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We fell in love with the house Casa Abajo! My partner and I visited in september and we had a lovely and extremely relaxing time. We rented a car with malaga car ( tip from the owner Simone) and this was extremely cheap and worked out well. We visited the village competa and also the beaches at Nerja.The house has an amazing overlooking the valley down to the sea and has a beautiful garden.The house is very cosy and modern but still you feel the andalusian 'vibe'.The pool area is amazing. You can watch the sea surrounded by mountains by swimming in the pool. The owner Simone was very friendly. Thanks Simone for your warm welcome and showing us around in the nice village Competa. We will be back for sure!

And please give our love to your lovely cat Pino!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing